Equipment slots

Hotbud select
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 4:21 pm

Equipment slots

Post by Hotbud select » Sat Mar 16, 2019 4:24 pm

Could someone explain to me why that when I start a new map from scratch with nothing purchased that I am already using 500 slots. I am confused by this.

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6102
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: Equipment slots

Post by Guil » Sat Mar 16, 2019 5:27 pm

Maps use slots.

Hotbud select
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2019 4:21 pm

Re: Equipment slots

Post by Hotbud select » Sat Mar 16, 2019 9:14 pm

I am not using a map mod

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6102
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: Equipment slots

Post by Guil » Sun Mar 17, 2019 10:12 am

It doesn't need to be a mod, maps and everything else in the game will use slots.

Japeli
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 2:29 am

Re: Equipment slots

Post by Japeli » Sun May 05, 2019 10:04 pm

I've been wondering about this too. I'm now playing on New Woodshire and own 1 combine, 2 tractors, 1 truck, a sheep pasture, a chicken coop + just the basic stuff for normal tilling (no cotton, potato, sugarbeet, sugarcane etc stuff) and I've used 1203/1299 slots. Not much room to grow anymore... So all the buildings and other stuff in the map use slots and there's pretty much nothing you can do about it or the mods I've downloaded use them?

Post Reply