High CPU usage

BreadedVirus
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2016 6:10 am
Location: here, there everywhere

High CPU usage

Post by BreadedVirus » Sat Aug 17, 2019 11:12 pm

Here lately i have been getting CPU spikes up to 90% utilization, then drops down to around 15% with stuttering.

Fired up other games and none of the above is happening.

Any help appreciated
MasterBox MB500 ATX Mid Tower Case, Asus - PRIME Z390-A ATX LGA1151 Motherboard, Core i5-9600K 3.7 GHz 6-Core Processor , GEFORCE RTX 2070 SUPER 8GB , 24GB RAM, CRYORIG - M9i 48.4 CFM CPU Cooler, 5 Cool Master Jetflo case fans, Samsung 970 Evo plus SSD, 1TB HDD, Win 10, PLAYSTATION 4, T150, T3PA Pro Pedal set, TH8A Shifter
the big print giveth the small print taketh

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6123
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: High CPU usage

Post by Guil » Sun Aug 18, 2019 9:30 am

Need you log.

BreadedVirus
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2016 6:10 am
Location: here, there everywhere

Re: High CPU usage

Post by BreadedVirus » Sun Aug 18, 2019 5:49 pm

Guil wrote:
Sun Aug 18, 2019 9:30 am
Need you log.
Attachments
log.txt
(88.89 KiB) Downloaded 41 times
MasterBox MB500 ATX Mid Tower Case, Asus - PRIME Z390-A ATX LGA1151 Motherboard, Core i5-9600K 3.7 GHz 6-Core Processor , GEFORCE RTX 2070 SUPER 8GB , 24GB RAM, CRYORIG - M9i 48.4 CFM CPU Cooler, 5 Cool Master Jetflo case fans, Samsung 970 Evo plus SSD, 1TB HDD, Win 10, PLAYSTATION 4, T150, T3PA Pro Pedal set, TH8A Shifter
the big print giveth the small print taketh

svkb
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 5:31 am

Re: High CPU usage

Post by svkb » Wed Aug 21, 2019 9:58 pm

I don't know if it's related but for me I recently updated to the 1903 build of Windows 10 and for whatever reason, after doing that my cpu usage is much higher. I use RivaTuner to monitor all 8 threads and it used to run between 60-90 % (single core usage) depending on the situation and now after updating windows it is almost always above 90% sometimes 1 core is maxed right out! Anybody speculate on why that might be?
Ryzen 5 3600
MSI X570 Gaming Plus
16 GB Ram DDR4 3000
RTX 2060 FE

BreadedVirus
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2016 6:10 am
Location: here, there everywhere

Re: High CPU usage

Post by BreadedVirus » Sat Aug 24, 2019 9:10 pm

svkb wrote:
Wed Aug 21, 2019 9:58 pm
I don't know if it's related but for me I recently updated to the 1903 build of Windows 10 and for whatever reason, after doing that my cpu usage is much higher. I use RivaTuner to monitor all 8 threads and it used to run between 60-90 % (single core usage) depending on the situation and now after updating windows it is almost always above 90% sometimes 1 core is maxed right out! Anybody speculate on why that might be?
I’ve had issues with high cpu usage, stuttering and 30 to 50 FPS on the vanilla maps with no mods since the last W10 update.

Did a fresh install of W10, deleted FS19, reinstalled it and still no luck.

I’ve heard a few people say it could be Windows but...
MasterBox MB500 ATX Mid Tower Case, Asus - PRIME Z390-A ATX LGA1151 Motherboard, Core i5-9600K 3.7 GHz 6-Core Processor , GEFORCE RTX 2070 SUPER 8GB , 24GB RAM, CRYORIG - M9i 48.4 CFM CPU Cooler, 5 Cool Master Jetflo case fans, Samsung 970 Evo plus SSD, 1TB HDD, Win 10, PLAYSTATION 4, T150, T3PA Pro Pedal set, TH8A Shifter
the big print giveth the small print taketh

Blown
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2019 6:16 am

Re: High CPU usage

Post by Blown » Wed Aug 28, 2019 6:19 am

This might seem weird, but try deleting Skype from w10 and report back.

Hackett40
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 4:06 am

Re: High CPU usage

Post by Hackett40 » Sun Sep 01, 2019 12:42 pm

I'm having a problem since I did the newest windows update where the game stops and I get a bad allocation message

michele1048
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:08 am

Re: High CPU usage

Post by michele1048 » Sun Sep 01, 2019 2:12 pm

windows 10 is bad software for the gamers windows 7 ultimate 64bit the best

eve333
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 2:45 pm

Re: High CPU usage

Post by eve333 » Sat Sep 14, 2019 8:09 pm

i'm getting Norton performance alerts about high cpu usage to lately.
i don't get it, om having an i7 8700 and rtx 2070
is it due to the windows update?

Dezza69
Posts: 87
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 11:36 pm

Re: High CPU usage

Post by Dezza69 » Sun Sep 15, 2019 12:33 am

eve333 wrote:
Sat Sep 14, 2019 8:09 pm
i'm getting Norton performance alerts about high cpu usage to lately.
i don't get it, om having an i7 8700 and rtx 2070
is it due to the windows update?
:shock: maybe it's Nortons…. :lol: :lol: :lol:

eve333
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 2:45 pm

Re: High CPU usage

Post by eve333 » Sun Sep 15, 2019 10:22 am

no its switcht of every time i play fullscreen

User avatar
LS09God
Posts: 244
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2011 10:38 am
Location: Netherlands.

Re: High CPU usage

Post by LS09God » Mon Oct 07, 2019 5:05 pm

eve333 wrote:
Sun Sep 15, 2019 10:22 am
no its switcht of every time i play fullscreen
You wish it was. Silent mode or Game mode or whatever they call that setting, is a myth. Your antivirus software is never ever completely off, unless you delete the install. The only thing the software doesn't doe when in Silent mode, is ringing the alarm bells while you are playing, that's wat those settings do, nothing more. :gamer:
Specs:
Asrock 990FX Extreme 3 mobo.
AMD FX-8320 Eight core processor.
Corsair 16Gb DDR3-1600 (PC3-12800) internal mem.
Sandisk 256Gb SSD as boot and game drive.
Samsung 1Tb hdd for general storage.
Gigabyte G1 Gaming Geforce GTX 1070 graphics card.
Razer Naga Chroma mouse.
Logitech G27, G13. Thrustmaster HOTAS.
Razer Deathstalker Keyboard.
Fiber connection.

Post Reply