FPS Issues

sledhead12

FPS Issues

Post by sledhead12 »

First off I would like to say that I am new to playing Farming Simulator on PC. Although I have played a lot on console both 17 & 19.
I decided to switch to PC after seeing how much more is out there for the game on PC.

I built my own pc with the following specs:

AMD Ryzen 5 2600
ASrock Fatal1ty B450 Gaming K4 ATX AM4 Motherboard
Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-3000 Memory
Crucial MX500 500GB Solid State Drive
MSI Radeon RX570 8GB Armor OC Video Card
Thermaltake V200 RGB ATX Tower
EVGA B3 650W Modular Power Supply

So I have this hooked up to my Samsung 4k TV. I am aware that I wont get the full 4k experience with this setup.

What I am struggling with is the display settings in the game. I cant get a constant 60 fps. I have adjusted the display resolution to match what my TV is native. Which is 3840x2160. I have adjusted settings from low to high and it doesn't seem to matter. Even at low settings it still drops fps to roughly 40 fps somewhat frequently.

I have read through the forum a lot and it seems that everyone has experienced FPS drops but no one really explains what fixed it or maybe everyone is just dealing with low FPS? I feel like with a PC this shouldn't be acceptable?

I have a lot of computer experience but none with pc gaming. So a lot of the settings make no sense to me. The pc is basically only used for Farming simulator(and actually the only game on the pc) so there shouldn't be any kind of lag on the system besides the game itself.

If anyone could give me some insight to what I can do to get the FPS up and still make the game look good it would be of tremendous help!

When it does work good its an amazing looking game and I love playing it!
Johan501

Re: FPS Issues

Post by Johan501 »

Hi,