Fields do not appear in the game.

Your forum for all discussions around Modding.
User avatar
Clondike
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2019 4:17 pm

Fields do not appear in the game.

Post by Clondike » Fri May 01, 2020 3:14 pm

Hello!
I create my map and fields. But my field does not appear on the map in the game.
The field number appears on the pda map, but the field itself is not. What could be the problem?
P.S. Sorry for my english.
Image

Image

Image

Edit don_apple: topic moved from "Technical Support" to "Modding", since it is related to the creation of a mod-map and not about a technical issue with the game itself.

User avatar
strauts6
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 12:00 am

Re: Fields do not appear in the game.

Post by strauts6 » Mon May 04, 2020 4:55 pm

Are user attributes on "fields" transform group correct?
onCreate - FieldUtil.onCreate

User avatar
Clondike
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2019 4:17 pm

Re: Fields do not appear in the game.

Post by Clondike » Fri May 15, 2020 8:38 pm

Yes

User avatar
strauts6
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 12:00 am

Re: Fields do not appear in the game.

Post by strauts6 » Sat May 16, 2020 4:15 pm

Post log.txt from game.

User avatar
Clondike
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2019 4:17 pm

Re: Fields do not appear in the game.

Post by Clondike » Fri May 22, 2020 3:09 pm

strauts6 wrote:
Sat May 16, 2020 4:15 pm
Post log.txt from game.
log clean, no errors or warnings
I don’t even know what could be wrong, I don’t even know how to solve this problem :cry:

User avatar
strauts6
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 12:00 am

Re: Fields do not appear in the game.

Post by strauts6 » Sat May 23, 2020 4:58 pm

Try exporting fields transform group from default map and import it in your.

User avatar
this_is_gav
Posts: 922
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 11:36 pm

Re: Fields do not appear in the game.

Post by this_is_gav » Mon May 25, 2020 11:46 am

Are you trying to load the updated map into an existing save game?

If so then ground states don't change in save games, you have to start a new save.

Post Reply