Giants - You should be embarrassed

CTJocko

Giants - You should be embarrassed

Post by CTJocko »

So many bugs and issues upon release. I can understand issues related to new features in the game but you really dropped the ball in FS22. Implements that don't work, contracts you can't fulfill, fields that are mixed up, products that can't be sold... the list goes on and on.

There is a laundry list in this forum of things that never should have been there upon release. Did you not have beta-testers?

I've owned every version since FS13 and I hope this won't be my last.

And before you tell me to develop my own game, that's not what I do for a living. Giants is the expert here and I won't give them a free pass. Maybe cutting ties with Focus wasn't the best decision at this time.
troypeel467

Re: Giants - You should be embarrassed

Post by troypeel467 »

Only bug I've had so far is an issue with seeding grass with direct seeders. I've been happy with this launch, performance is way better than FS19. To be fair I haven't tried everything, so I can't speak to most of the issues in the original post, but thought I'd give my thoughts.

I'm not exactly the person to criticize too much for bugs at launch though. Now, I'm not saying we shouldn't, we should let developers know about issues in order for the game to be the best it can be, but I expect bugs in any game at launch. Personally I haven't had anything game breaking.

My major complaint is no air drills, why did the Bourgault DLC not come over? It *censored*, hopefully there was a reason, or hopefully we get a mod soon I guess.
Ryzen 7 5800X
RX 6700 XT
16GB RAM
Since FS11
dan1108

Post by dan1108 »