The Great Plains Y-2524A is not able to plant corn in FS19 like it was in FS17

User avatar
Rbk_3
Posts: 450
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 10:34 pm

The Great Plains Y-2524A is not able to plant corn in FS19 like it was in FS17

Post by Rbk_3 » Thu Nov 29, 2018 5:09 pm

- PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: xb1
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: large Great Plains planter/seeder YP-2425A
- Issue: Does not have the option to plant corn
- Single- or Multiplayer: single
- Steps to reproduce: Buy the seeder --> cant plant corn
- Does it happen on a standard map without mods yes/no: standard map with giants only mods and dlc

In real life the main purpose of this planter is to plant corn, sunflowers and row crop soy beans. It is a big oversight to not have it plant corn or sunflowers.

https://www.greatplainsag.com/en/produc ... a-planters



If you could please acknowledge this so we can stop posting sbout it 5 times a day


Image
My PC Specs
Processor: Intel Core i7-6700k OC'd to 4.5GHz
Motherboard:Gigabyte GA-Z170X_Gaming 6
GPU: EVGA FTW3 1080 ti
RAM: S. Skill Ripjaws 4 16GB DDR4-3000mhz
Storage: Crucial MX300 750GB SSD & Crucial Crutial MX300 525GB m.2-2280 SSD

gilroy222
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:36 pm

Re: The Great Plains Y-2524A is not able to plant corn in FS19 like it was in FS17

Post by gilroy222 » Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:17 pm

lol. I really hope people continue to make these bug reports until they fix it.... as long as we don't give up it will happen. It was the case with the S790... or lack thereof anyway..


livesea72
Posts: 660
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 9:22 am

Re: The Great Plains Y-2524A is not able to plant corn in FS19 like it was in FS17

Post by livesea72 » Fri Nov 30, 2018 1:25 am

Like the 10th reportof same issue. im sure mods will start locking these after awhile. Use the search function please before posting a bug report.
FS13 xbox360/ FS15 ps4/xbox one/ FS17 xbox one/ps4pro/FS19 ps4pro

gilroy222
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:36 pm

Re: The Great Plains Y-2524A is not able to plant corn in FS19 like it was in FS17

Post by gilroy222 » Fri Nov 30, 2018 3:00 am

livesea72 wrote:
Fri Nov 30, 2018 1:25 am
Like the 10th reportof same issue. im sure mods will start locking these after awhile. Use the search function please before posting a bug report.
Don't give them the idea lol....

User avatar
b101uk
Posts: 870
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 12:10 pm
Location: UK

Re: The Great Plains Y-2524A is not able to plant corn in FS19 like it was in FS17

Post by b101uk » Fri Nov 30, 2018 3:10 am

maybe they want it to be used in the wheat, barley, oats, canola configuration but are too lazy to change the modal to appropriate row spacing's which would preclude planting corn and sunflower etc.

either way, if you want corn, beet and sunflower planting function then you should be giving up wheat, barley, oats, canola planting function, you cant have it both ways.

you either plant corn etc on 30" twin rows or plant wheat, barley, oats, canola on 20" twin (10" effective).

after all its no 5min job to switch all the row-spacing and add/remove units to the main beams and seed meter wheels for switches between wheat, barley, oats, canola <> corn, beet, sunflower.
plays FS15/FS17/FS19 on PC
:zunge:


gilroy222
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:36 pm

Re: The Great Plains Y-2524A is not able to plant corn in FS19 like it was in FS17

Post by gilroy222 » Fri Nov 30, 2018 3:34 pm

b101uk wrote:
Fri Nov 30, 2018 3:10 am
maybe they want it to be used in the wheat, barley, oats, canola configuration but are too lazy to change the modal to appropriate row spacing's which would preclude planting corn and sunflower etc.

either way, if you want corn, beet and sunflower planting function then you should be giving up wheat, barley, oats, canola planting function, you cant have it both ways.

you either plant corn etc on 30" twin rows or plant wheat, barley, oats, canola on 20" twin (10" effective).

after all its no 5min job to switch all the row-spacing and add/remove units to the main beams and seed meter wheels for switches between wheat, barley, oats, canola <> corn, beet, sunflower.
I would gladly give up the cereal grains options in favour of corn for this thing. It's what it was designed to do. Many guys near us have been doing corn and soybeans in 20" rows with JD DB60's. This thing is as close as it gets to a style of corn planter that I'm familiar with and I want it to do corn! Lol

Pict
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 3:41 pm

Re: The Great Plains Y-2524A is not able to plant corn in FS19 like it was in FS17

Post by Pict » Fri Nov 30, 2018 6:32 pm

b101uk wrote:
Fri Nov 30, 2018 3:10 am
maybe they want it to be used in the wheat, barley, oats, canola configuration but are too lazy to change the modal to appropriate row spacing's which would preclude planting corn and sunflower etc.

either way, if you want corn, beet and sunflower planting function then you should be giving up wheat, barley, oats, canola planting function, you cant have it both ways.

you either plant corn etc on 30" twin rows or plant wheat, barley, oats, canola on 20" twin (10" effective).

after all its no 5min job to switch all the row-spacing and add/remove units to the main beams and seed meter wheels for switches between wheat, barley, oats, canola <> corn, beet, sunflower.
Spot on...it's not free either

IowaFarmer34
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:44 pm

Re: The Great Plains Y-2524A is not able to plant corn in FS19 like it was in FS17

Post by IowaFarmer34 » Sat Dec 01, 2018 2:10 am

Gladly give up the cereal crop for corn, cotton, sunflower and soybeans. We already have several large small grain drills and air seeders.


gilroy222
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:36 pm

Re: The Great Plains Y-2524A is not able to plant corn in FS19 like it was in FS17

Post by gilroy222 » Thu Dec 06, 2018 5:47 pm

Le bump

User avatar
theSeb
Posts: 646
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 8:16 pm

Re: The Great Plains Y-2524A is not able to plant corn in FS19 like it was in FS17

Post by theSeb » Thu Dec 06, 2018 6:34 pm

If you are on the pc, then you can make the changes yourself. Get a decent text editor, such as visual studio code

default location C:\Program Files (x86)\Farming Simulator 2019\data\vehicles\greatPlains\yp2425A

file yp2425A.xml

Change seedFruitTypeCategories line into
<seedFruitTypeCategories>planter</seedFruitTypeCategories>

For completeness you can also change this at the top from seeders to
<category>planters</category> which will put it into the right place in the shop

You can even do this if you don't care about "realism"

<seedFruitTypeCategories>planter sowingMachine</seedFruitTypeCategories>

And now it will sow everything

Image
536561736f6e732031393a20636f6d696e67207768656e206974e2809973207265616479
http://www.realismusmodding.com

gilroy222
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:36 pm

Re: The Great Plains Y-2524A is not able to plant corn in FS19 like it was in FS17

Post by gilroy222 » Thu Dec 06, 2018 7:53 pm

I wish I could... But sadly us console users are stuck until Giants acknowledges this.

livesea72
Posts: 660
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 9:22 am

Re: The Great Plains Y-2524A is not able to plant corn in FS19 like it was in FS17

Post by livesea72 » Fri Dec 07, 2018 12:56 pm

Been answered on another post wont fix, by design. It been moved to seeder category so it wont plant corn,sunflower,sugarbeets anymore. Yes IRL there is a option to switch between models but not ingame.
FS13 xbox360/ FS15 ps4/xbox one/ FS17 xbox one/ps4pro/FS19 ps4pro

Post Reply