[SOLVED] Logitech G27 wrong button mapping

Ziuta Modding
Posts: 349
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2016 9:40 am

[SOLVED] Logitech G27 wrong button mapping

Post by Ziuta Modding » Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:59 pm

PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PC [FS19 v1.1.3.0 b3143]
Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: Game settings
Issue: Duplicated buttons
Single- or Multiplayer: Both
Steps to reproduce:
Does it happen on a standard map without mods: Yes

-- FS17 ---------- FS19 --
Button 01 ----- Button 15
Button 02 ----- Button BACK
Button 03 ----- Button START
Button 04 ----- Button 20
Button 05 ----- Button RT
Button 06 ----- Button LT
Button 07 ----- Button RB
Button 08 ----- Button LB
Button 09 ----- Button 08
Button 10 ----- Button 09
Button 11 ----- Button 10
Button 12 ----- Button 11
Button 13 ----- Button 12
Button 14 ----- Button 13
Button 15 ----- Button 14
Button 16 ----- Button Y
Button 17 ----- Button X
Button 18 ----- Button A
Button 19 ----- Button B
Button 20 ----- Button 15
Button 21 ----- Button 20
Button 22 ----- Button 21
Button 23 ----- Button 22

Image

Shilka
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:54 am

Re: Logitech G27 wrong button mapping

Post by Shilka » Thu Dec 06, 2018 5:36 am

I'm having the same issue where keys for the G27 get bound as if they were xbox controller buttons, causing issues and double key binds.

Same issue as posted here: viewtopic.php?f=967&t=129772 and here viewtopic.php?f=967&t=129953 and was already known before game release.

The issue has been falsely marked as solved twice in a row now, but it has NOT been fixed. 1.1.3 did NOT fix this. Installing the latest logitech drivers does NOT fix this.
Please address this issue properly now instead of marking it fixed without doing anything about it please, because I'd love to play this game, have owned it since day one, but haven't been able to play the game because I'm unable to configure the G27 due to this persistent issue.

CZ_BPK
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 3:41 pm

Re: Logitech G27 wrong button mapping

Post by CZ_BPK » Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:29 pm

Use a G27 shifter together with a Thrustmaster T500RS wheel.

Have the same problem with the shifter, button 17 is the same as DP-Left

Ziuta Modding
Posts: 349
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2016 9:40 am

Re: Logitech G27 wrong button mapping

Post by Ziuta Modding » Fri Dec 07, 2018 1:54 am

Shilka wrote:
Thu Dec 06, 2018 5:36 am
... The issue has been falsely marked as solved twice in a row now, but it has NOT been fixed. 1.1.3 did NOT fix this. Installing the latest logitech drivers does NOT fix this.
...
Updating drivers/software will not do anything. The problem is in the game (everything worked correctly in FS17). I think that although the game recognizes G27 it assigns its settings from G29 and there are unfortunately only 21 buttons recognized by the PC (G27 has 23).

Shilka
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:54 am

Re: Logitech G27 wrong button mapping

Post by Shilka » Tue Dec 11, 2018 3:43 am

If you're not going to recognize this as a bug and if you are not removing the solved status on the duplicate topics of this bug, can you at least officially declare that you are dropping steeringwheel support for the G27 so I can point to this topic when asking steam for a refund?

Toys7505
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 4:42 am

Re: Logitech G27 wrong button mapping

Post by Toys7505 » Tue Dec 11, 2018 5:12 am

Ziuta Modding wrote:
Tue Dec 04, 2018 11:59 pm
PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PC [FS19 v1.1.3.0 b3143]
Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: Game settings
Issue: Duplicated buttons
Single- or Multiplayer: Both
Steps to reproduce:
Does it happen on a standard map without mods: Yes

-- FS17 ---------- FS19 --
Button 01 ----- Button 15
Button 02 ----- Button BACK
Button 03 ----- Button START
Button 04 ----- Button 20
Button 05 ----- Button RT
Button 06 ----- Button LT
Button 07 ----- Button RB
Button 08 ----- Button LB
Button 09 ----- Button 08
Button 10 ----- Button 09
Button 11 ----- Button 10
Button 12 ----- Button 11
Button 13 ----- Button 12
Button 14 ----- Button 13
Button 15 ----- Button 14
Button 16 ----- Button Y
Button 17 ----- Button X
Button 18 ----- Button A
Button 19 ----- Button B
Button 20 ----- Button 15
Button 21 ----- Button 20
Button 22 ----- Button 21
Button 23 ----- Button 22

Image
Check out this thread where I posted a "fix" as well as it was forwarded to the Devs as well

viewtopic.php?f=965&t=137048&sid=edf13a ... 7d2bf0418d

Toys

Stegei
GIANTS Software | CTO
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 10:51 am

Re: [SOLVED] Logitech G27 wrong button mapping

Post by Stegei » Tue Dec 11, 2018 9:00 am

This will be fixed with the final 1.2 patch.

Ziuta Modding
Posts: 349
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2016 9:40 am

Re: [SOLVED] Logitech G27 wrong button mapping

Post by Ziuta Modding » Thu Dec 13, 2018 1:00 pm

I confirm, patch v1.2.0.1 correctly maps the buttons (as in FS17).

Post Reply