Lease per day calculation breaks the game

moga
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2018 9:02 pm

Lease per day calculation breaks the game

Post by moga » Wed Dec 05, 2018 11:04 pm

PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PC
- Issue: lease per-day costs incorrect
- Steps to reproduce: Leased 3 vehicles and ran a test for an in-game week
- Does it happen on a standard map without mods yes/no :yes

Hi I started a game on 'starting from scratch' difficulty for a challenge but after leasing most equipment I noticed the game was way too easy.

I ran a test just leasing the below 3 vehicles , no mods. I did nothing and let it run. These were the results:

Leasing these 3 vehicles should cost per day:
Quadtrac -no upgrade - 4380$
Quadtrac -engine upgrade - 5215$
ScorpionKing no upgrade - 4400$
Total per day = 13995$

Actual per day however = 1120$

Another related exploit is that it allowed me to lease a vehicle with an engine upgrade - I thought this was not supposed to be allowed.

Image
Image

.. also ever since I played FS15 I wish there was a reward system for achieving a certain level of success in a given time. It would be great to see at least a "Total farm asset value" and "total in-game time elapsed" so we have a score. I know FS19 is a simulator but without any actual goal people loose interest faster. If you did this I think FS19 would be much more popular and you will interest many more players whom want to play a game with goals without losing the players whom just want to grind while fast forwarding time.
In other words - currently in the Farming-simulator series time is meaningless as it can be fast-forwarded without penalty

User avatar
K Money
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 1:49 am

Re: Lease per day calculation breaks the game

Post by K Money » Thu Dec 06, 2018 9:30 am

You can lease equipment with upgrades. I think it’s that you can’t upgrade leased equipment. So after you confirm the lease you can no longer change/upgrade the machine. You would need to return/replace to change things. I think*
Platform; PC
Windows 7

moga
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2018 9:02 pm

Re: Lease per day calculation breaks the game

Post by moga » Fri Dec 07, 2018 9:04 pm

even though the status of this post has not been updated I noticed this bug is now fixed in the new 1.2.0.0 beta patch yesterday. Thanks, the game is playable again for me now.

RE: leasing units with upgrades and not being able to change them, that makes practical sense, sure. I tested and that's true.

User avatar
hugassi
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 3:42 pm

Re: Lease per day calculation breaks the game

Post by hugassi » Mon Dec 17, 2018 9:44 am

Anyone try for once just lease equipment and see if is easy or not to support the costs?
PS4 player from Portugal :gamer:

Post Reply