[SOLVED] Fanatec Clubsport V3 Pedals not assigning

Auduns
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 2:39 pm

[SOLVED] Fanatec Clubsport V3 Pedals not assigning

Post by Auduns » Tue Dec 11, 2018 6:09 pm

Hi

Been trying everything I can think of since release to assign my Clubsport V3 pedals ingame.

I've tried assigning them manually in the Inputbinding.xml and they show up as assigned axis, but are not working. I can not assign them normally through the controls menu either.

Is there any help out there, I'm really itching to start getting into my farming again. I'm on Patch 1.2 Beta now, tried every iteration up to now.

Thanks for helping

Log.txt
GIANTS Engine Runtime 8.0.0 (17974) 64bit Steam (Build Date: Dec 6 2018)
Copyright (c) 2008-2018, GIANTS Software GmbH (giants-software.com), All Rights Reserved.
Copyright (c) 2003-2018, Christian Ammann and Stefan Geiger, All Rights Reserved.
Application: FarmingSimulator2019
Main System
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8600K CPU @ 3.60GHz
Memory: 16314 MB
OS: Windows NT 10.0 64-bit
Physics System
Version: 5.9.5
Thread(s): 2
Input System
Keyboard enabled
Mouse enabled
Gamepad/Joystick enabled
Force Feedback disabled
Devices:
Logitech® G27 Shifter (VID: 1DD2 PID: 10A1 VER: 0101 Cat: UNKNOWN)
Thrustmaster B65E (VID: 044F PID: B65E VER: 2F00 Cat: WHEEL)
ClubSportPedal (VID: 0EB7 PID: 183B VER: 0001 Cat: UNKNOWN)
Audio System
Driver: SoftMixer WASAPI Stereo
Version: 2018.11
Frequency: 48000
Max. active sources: 256
Render System
Driver: Direct 3D 11
Card Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
Renderer: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080
Version: 25.21.14.1634 (10.10.2018)
Revision: 161
Feature level: DirectX 11
Windowed Mode : off
V-Sync : on
Effective Window Resolution: 5760 x 1200
Started 3 threads for threadpool 'Render threadpool'
Hardware Profile
Level: Very High (forced)
View Distance Factor: 1.300000
Shadow Quality: 2.000000 Base-Size: 2048 Filter-Size: 16 Shadow Focus Box true
Shader Quality: 3
Skip Mipmaps: 0
LOD Distance Factor: 1.300000
Terrain LOD Distance Factor: 2.000000
Terrain Normal Mapping: Yes
Foliage View Distance Factor: 1.600000
Volume Mesh Tessellation Factor: 0.750000
Tyre Tracks Segments Factor: 4.000000
Max. Number of Shadow Lights: 5
Max. Number of Lights: 512
Max. Number of Lights Per Cluster: 32
MSAA: 4
Bloom Quality: 5
SSAO Quality: 15
DOF: Enabled
Cloud Quality: 4
Head Tracking System
Driver: TrackIR Client
Warning: Device not present. Please make sure the TrackIR driver software is running.
Setting 'Master Volume': 1
Setting 'Is Train Tabbable': false
Setting 'Radio Vehicle Only': true
Setting 'Radio Active': false
Setting 'Use Colorblind Mode': false
Setting 'Easy Arm Control': true
Setting 'Show Trigger Marker': true
Setting 'Show Field-Info': true
Setting 'Invert Y-Look': false
Setting 'Show Help Icons': true
Setting 'Radio Volume': 0.5
Setting 'Vehicle Volume': 0.80000001192093
Setting 'Environment Volume': 0.80000001192093
Setting 'GUI Volume': 0.5
Setting 'Master Volume': 1
Setting 'Music Volume': 0
Farming Simulator 19 (Steam)
Version: 1.2.0.0 b3217
Available Languages: en de jp pl cz fr es ru it pt hu nl cs ct br tr ro kr
Language: en
Time: 2018-12-11 17:55:14
dataS2/character/humans/characterAnimation.i3d (147.91 ms)
Load mod: FS19_mahindraRetriever (Version: 1.0.0.0) (Hash: e0afcef487f47e2ae12d52199160141e)
dataS2/character/humans/pedestrians/pedestrianAnimation.i3d (72.45 ms)
2018-12-11 17:55 Error: Failed to request recommended mods, HTTP error code 0
2018-12-11 17:55 Error: Failed to request recommended mods, HTTP error code 0
2018-12-11 17:55 Error: Failed to request recommended mods, HTTP error code 0
2018-12-11 17:57 Application quit
Audun

User avatar
Rahkiin
GIANTS Software | Gameplay Programmer
Posts: 611
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 12:45 pm

Re: [SOLVED] Fanatec Clubsport V3 Pedals not assigning

Post by Rahkiin » Wed Dec 12, 2018 2:45 pm

We have made some changes since 1.2 beta that are in 1.2 that should make support for devices we don't have builtin mappings for much better. Please let us know if you still experience issues after you tried the full 1.2.

Auduns
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 2:39 pm

Re: [SOLVED] Fanatec Clubsport V3 Pedals not assigning

Post by Auduns » Wed Dec 12, 2018 4:01 pm

Thank you for the update @Rahkiin, will report back when 1.2 hits steam

Audun

Auduns
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 2:39 pm

Re: [SOLVED] Fanatec Clubsport V3 Pedals not assigning

Post by Auduns » Wed Dec 12, 2018 5:22 pm

Hi again

Tried with official patch, and the problem persists. Cannot assign any axis on my Clubsport pedals.

They are connected via USB since I do not have a Fanatec wheel

Audun

User avatar
Rahkiin
GIANTS Software | Gameplay Programmer
Posts: 611
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 12:45 pm

Re: [READ] Fanatec Clubsport V3 Pedals not assigning

Post by Rahkiin » Wed Dec 12, 2018 5:53 pm

Ah, we have found there to be an issue with connecting devices with no buttons (e.g. your directly connected pedals). We are looking into it.

Auduns
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 2:39 pm

Re: [READ] Fanatec Clubsport V3 Pedals not assigning

Post by Auduns » Wed Dec 12, 2018 6:09 pm

Thanks, that's good to hear

drizzit
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 9:30 pm

Re: [READ] Fanatec Clubsport V3 Pedals not assigning

Post by drizzit » Wed Dec 12, 2018 9:34 pm

Signed up to ask about this exact thing.
Same pedals Fanatec V3 connected directly by USB.

Glad to hear its known and being worked on, hope it wont take too long to fix *thumbsup*

Can add that they do show up in the Gamepad Device Menu ingame but as said above cant actually be assigned to anything.

txBoot
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 1:20 pm

Re: [READ] Fanatec Clubsport V3 Pedals not assigning

Post by txBoot » Fri Dec 14, 2018 1:25 pm

My V3's are the same as well. They show as CLUBSPORTPEDAL in the mapping screen but can't map to them. Glad to know it's being looked at. Thanks.

Terry214
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 10:59 pm

Re: [READ] Fanatec Clubsport V3 Pedals not assigning

Post by Terry214 » Sun Dec 16, 2018 2:26 am

Having the same issue with Thrustmaster T3PA pedals

User avatar
Rahkiin
GIANTS Software | Gameplay Programmer
Posts: 611
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 12:45 pm

Re: [READ] Fanatec Clubsport V3 Pedals not assigning

Post by Rahkiin » Mon Dec 17, 2018 1:13 pm

We have fixed the issue where devices with no buttons were not recognized (like pedals that were directly connected). It will be in the next patch (which is at the beginning of the new year). Sorry for the inconvenience. We did not have the capabilities to test and try all the possibilities with all the devices and configurations.

drizzit
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 9:30 pm

Re: [READ] Fanatec Clubsport V3 Pedals not assigning

Post by drizzit » Mon Dec 17, 2018 3:58 pm

Great to hear its fixed and thank you for the update.

However having to wait till after the holidays for a fix is very disappointing to say the least. This shouldnt have to wait for a full patch it should be done in a hotfix asap.

Been hoping to play when on holiday but interest is dwindling fast when not being able to use my pedals...

User avatar
Vorden
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 8:45 pm

Re: [SOLVED] Fanatec Clubsport V3 Pedals not assigning

Post by Vorden » Mon Dec 17, 2018 6:05 pm

Good to hear this is being worked on. If anyone is interested I was able to do a makeshift workaround using 3rd party software (Xpadder) that software allows you to map a keyboard press to an axis, so I have just mapped my pedals to W and S in the meantime, not ideal but better than no pedals at all imo.

drizzit
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2018 9:30 pm

Re: [SOLVED] Fanatec Clubsport V3 Pedals not assigning

Post by drizzit » Tue Jan 08, 2019 2:55 pm

Any update on when this patch will actually happen?

Its been "fixed" for weeks and we still cant use our gear because you wont send out a hotfix for it.

Locked