[KNOWN ISSUE] Ravenport Field 22

User avatar
dunnjob
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 6:42 pm
Location: Birmingham, Alabama

[KNOWN ISSUE] Ravenport Field 22

Post by dunnjob » Mon Jan 07, 2019 7:25 pm

On XB1:
I have planted grass on field 22. I can fertilize, mow, ted, rake a bale with no issues, as long as I am baling hay.

If I mow it and try to create grass bales to wrap, my tractor and baler falls through the map. It teleports to the north center portion of the map and is under ground. The only way I can get my equipment back is to reset the tractor and baler to the shop.

I was using the in-game Kuhn square baler pulled by the Deere 6R. I also tried pulling it with the Deere 8R with the same results.
"We are all ignorant, we are all just ignorant about different things." - My Grandfather.
"Life is easier when you plow around the stumps" - Unknown
Virtual farming on Xbox 1 during the times when I can't make it back home and burn real diesel fuel on the farm.
Xbox Gamer Tag: Dunnjob77

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Lead
Posts: 1982
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: Ravenport Field 22

Post by x Lethian x » Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:21 am

Hey there

could you please add a video of the issue? Was there anything else you did to reproduce this bug? Thank you!
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Lead
Posts: 1982
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: [READ] Ravenport Field 22

Post by x Lethian x » Wed Jan 09, 2019 9:07 am

If anybody also experiences this problem on PC, a log file would be very appreciated.
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

Armchairfarmer
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 7:20 pm

Re: [MORE INFO] Ravenport Field 22

Post by Armchairfarmer » Wed Jan 09, 2019 7:31 pm

I had it happen on field 7 on ravenport starting to bale hay after just finishing up baling oat straw on field 6 tractor was an 8r Deere, Kuhn square baler and 1800kg deere front weight

Armchairfarmer
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 7:20 pm

Re: [MORE INFO] Ravenport Field 22

Post by Armchairfarmer » Wed Jan 09, 2019 8:37 pm

On Xbox one by the way

livesea72
Posts: 969
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 9:22 am

Re: [MORE INFO] Ravenport Field 22

Post by livesea72 » Wed Jan 09, 2019 8:47 pm

I had this on ravenport field 19 two months ago. Made bug report nothing wasnt acknowledged as being looked into.Wasnt able to get youtube vieo to work on it but gave detailed report and steps i took to reproduce it. After about a dozen reports some 2 months old not being read i pretty much gave up reporting bugs even though is still have a few more noone has reported yet.
FS13 xbox360/ FS15 ps4/xbox one/ FS17 xbox one/ps4pro platinum trophy /FS19 ps4pro platinum trophy/ last FS game I'm buying full price

wtfarm
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:01 am

Re: [MORE INFO] Ravenport Field 22

Post by wtfarm » Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:08 am

same thing on ps4
single player
ravenport field 21
deere 6R
kuhn lsb 1290 d
done 3 times, it is reproducable
just bail grass with some hay in bailer or vise versa at 4000l sh** hits fan

markare
Posts: 1093
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 3:10 pm
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: [MORE INFO] Ravenport Field 22

Post by markare » Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:06 am

@x Lethian x. There are loads of reports of this. I myself posted a workaround for it. It has happened since the game released. I will edit this post when I find my report.


Edit :

This is the link to my report of this problem with other users also experiencing it. There are plenty of other posts of this problem aswell
viewtopic.php?t=130742
:hi:
Scottish farming with all the n00bery
Xb1
Sometimes stream, depends how I feel
http://aatg.freeforums.net/ work in progress

wtfarm
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:01 am

Re: [MORE INFO] Ravenport Field 22

Post by wtfarm » Thu Jan 10, 2019 8:18 pm

a quick search of yt finds a video example
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ndTErqlF1kU

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Lead
Posts: 1982
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: [KNOWN ISSUE] Ravenport Field 22

Post by x Lethian x » Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:58 am

We are investigating this one hardcore. We have made a fix for "floating bales" and hope this will also affect and fix this issue in the upcoming patch 1.3. We have not reproduced it since and it seems to only be happening on console so we can't really get a log file from you guys. If anybody has found a die-hard way of reproduction as in start the game, do this, do that, issue happens EVERY TIME then PLEASE let me know.

It does not seem to matter what tractor you use, only the square bale presses are affected (has apparently happened with both basegame Kuhn press as well as the New Holland press). If you have had this happen on PC then please also check if you can make this happen in the 1.3 Beta patch - but it seems to be on console only.

Feel free to spread this message to the other posts as well - any help and information regarding this is very much appreciated.
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

Locked