TC5.90 No Fuel on HUD

MechPilot85
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 3:39 am
Location: USA

TC5.90 No Fuel on HUD

Post by MechPilot85 » Wed Jan 09, 2019 3:16 am

I just downloaded the New Holland TC5.90 and noticed there's no fuel gauge on the HUD.

Is this missing? Does this combine use fuel?

oyildirim
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2018 12:34 pm

Re: TC5.90 No Fuel on HUD

Post by oyildirim » Wed Jan 09, 2019 9:21 am

I also wish to add that there is no PTO shaft between the header and the combine. Combine does the same thing with the other headers too.

User avatar
Kerbo
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 8:26 am

Re: TC5.90 No Fuel on HUD

Post by Kerbo » Wed Jan 16, 2019 5:53 pm

This is a broken mod. A workaround is to add the config yourself to newHollandTC590.xml in the <motorized> section (find <motorized> and paste this block right underneath it). I guessed at the numbers based on other combines.

Code: Select all

        <consumerConfigurations>
            <consumerConfiguration>
                <consumer fillUnitIndex="2" usage="90" fillType="diesel"/>
                <!-- usage is per hour at max load and max rpm -->
                <consumer fillUnitIndex="3" usage="2.0" fillType="def"/>
                <!-- usage is per hour at max load and max rpm -->
            </consumerConfiguration>
        </consumerConfigurations>

Post Reply