New Woodshire - FieldInfoDisplay Lua Error

User avatar
Jeytav
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:33 pm

New Woodshire - FieldInfoDisplay Lua Error

Post by Jeytav » Sat Mar 30, 2019 1:13 am

- PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PC
- Issue: dataS/scripts/gui/hud/FieldInfoDisplay.lua(183) : attempt to index local 'farmland' (a nil value)
- Single- or Multiplayer: sp and mp
- Steps to reproduce: open map, go to these map coords 180°, 872, 1321 then walk towards field 11. There is another spot up between f21 and the grass field on the opposite side will get coords, and I assume that there are more around the map as well.

Image

mansrm81
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 9:11 pm

Re: New Woodshire - FieldInfoDisplay Lua Error

Post by mansrm81 » Sun Mar 31, 2019 11:53 am

I just got the same error.

UpstairsChris
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 4:37 pm

Re: New Woodshire - FieldInfoDisplay Lua Error

Post by UpstairsChris » Tue Apr 02, 2019 4:41 pm

I am not knowledge about what causes errors or what the impacts of said errors are.

However, I have a New Woodshire save and I am currently experiencing a problem.

Field 13 is the "L" shaped field directly below field 11 in the screenshot above this post. Whenever I use a worker on field 13 and he travels west towards the corner with field 11, when he reaches the boundary he keeps going, becomes unresponsive, and the worker cost skyrockets.

Is that related to this error or should I do mod conflicts? My worker is using default tractor and plow when this happens.

Thanks.

Alagos
Posts: 1196
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 2:54 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: New Woodshire - FieldInfoDisplay Lua Error

Post by Alagos » Tue Apr 02, 2019 5:43 pm

UpstairsChris wrote:
Tue Apr 02, 2019 4:41 pm
I am not knowledge about what causes errors or what the impacts of said errors are.

However, I have a New Woodshire save and I am currently experiencing a problem.

Field 13 is the "L" shaped field directly below field 11 in the screenshot above this post. Whenever I use a worker on field 13 and he travels west towards the corner with field 11, when he reaches the boundary he keeps going, becomes unresponsive, and the worker cost skyrockets.

Is that related to this error or should I do mod conflicts? My worker is using default tractor and plow when this happens.

Thanks.
Is it possible that your problem is related to the one mentioned in the following thread?
viewtopic.php?f=966&t=145070

UpstairsChris
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 4:37 pm

Re: New Woodshire - FieldInfoDisplay Lua Error

Post by UpstairsChris » Tue Apr 02, 2019 7:37 pm

Alagos wrote:
Tue Apr 02, 2019 5:43 pm
UpstairsChris wrote:
Tue Apr 02, 2019 4:41 pm
I am not knowledge about what causes errors or what the impacts of said errors are.

However, I have a New Woodshire save and I am currently experiencing a problem.

Field 13 is the "L" shaped field directly below field 11 in the screenshot above this post. Whenever I use a worker on field 13 and he travels west towards the corner with field 11, when he reaches the boundary he keeps going, becomes unresponsive, and the worker cost skyrockets.

Is that related to this error or should I do mod conflicts? My worker is using default tractor and plow when this happens.

Thanks.
Is it possible that your problem is related to the one mentioned in the following thread?
viewtopic.php?f=966&t=145070
Yes, this is exactly what I am experiencing. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction.

Alagos
Posts: 1196
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 2:54 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: New Woodshire - FieldInfoDisplay Lua Error

Post by Alagos » Tue Apr 02, 2019 7:47 pm

Glad I could help!

Post Reply