[MORE INFO] Worker setting for Manure resets to Pig Manure at game start

User avatar
RODHA
Posts: 4578
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:41 pm

[MORE INFO] Worker setting for Manure resets to Pig Manure at game start

Post by RODHA » Thu Apr 04, 2019 4:37 pm

- PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PS4.
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: Game itself.
- Issue: If you set the worker to get manure from anywhere, the game resets this setting into pig manure bunker at the next start up.
- Single- or Multiplayer: Single.
- Steps to reproduce: Set the worker to get Manure from Cow Manur Bunker then save the game then quit the game and reload it. You will see that the setting is reset to pig manure bunker.
- Does it happen on a standard map without mods yes/no: Yes.
- Which vehicles & machines are involved: Game settings and pigs :biggrin2:
PS4 / FS19

User avatar
RODHA
Posts: 4578
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:41 pm

Re: Worker setting for Manure resets to Pig Manure at game start

Post by RODHA » Sun Apr 07, 2019 8:33 pm

Anyone at least reading?
PS4 / FS19

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Lead
Posts: 2178
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: [READ] Worker setting for Manure resets to Pig Manure at game start

Post by x Lethian x » Mon Apr 08, 2019 7:42 am

Good morning!

I am unable to reproduce this. Sure you bought a pig enclosure with pigs? It's all I did on a fresh save on Felsbrunn and after saving and restarting the game, the setting was kept just fine.
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

User avatar
RODHA
Posts: 4578
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:41 pm

Re: [MORE INFO] Worker setting for Manure resets to Pig Manure at game start

Post by RODHA » Mon Apr 08, 2019 9:49 am

Thank you very much for your response Lethian :hi:

To be completely honest with you I haven't tried this with the base maps because I hadn't really thought this might be a map issue. But it seems it is. I'm on Marwell Manor and this happens everytime without any exception.

I guess that is also why I can't see the BGA digestate tank as an option for the worker to use, right?
PS4 / FS19

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Lead
Posts: 2178
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: [MORE INFO] Worker setting for Manure resets to Pig Manure at game start

Post by x Lethian x » Mon Apr 08, 2019 9:52 am

That sounds very plausible. I will move this to the according section ;)
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

User avatar
RODHA
Posts: 4578
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:41 pm

Re: [MORE INFO] Worker setting for Manure resets to Pig Manure at game start

Post by RODHA » Mon Apr 08, 2019 10:58 am

Thank you very much for your kind assistance Lethian :hi:
Have a great week.
PS4 / FS19

Phigo
Posts: 823
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 8:30 am

Re: [MORE INFO] Worker setting for Manure resets to Pig Manure at game start

Post by Phigo » Tue Apr 09, 2019 12:02 pm

RODHA wrote:
Mon Apr 08, 2019 9:49 am
I guess that is also why I can't see the BGA digestate tank as an option for the worker to use, right?
Same on New Woodshire. I have a load of Digestate and not a single helper wants to get it from the bga... "Faules Pack" :coolnew:
PS4

Post Reply