[SOLVED] G27 Same Button Mapping Fix

Toys7505
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 4:42 am

[SOLVED] G27 Same Button Mapping Fix

Post by Toys7505 »

For those of you that have a G27 Wheel using it for FS19 - You will notice that there are 2 sets of Buttons that map to the same Button when setting up your input bindings. These buttons are the 2nd and 3rd Red Button on the rightside of the steering wheel and the 1st and 4th Red button on the G27 stick shift panel. They map as Button 15 and 20 respectively. If you want to fix this yourself, here is how I did it.

I have the Steam version and went to the following directory:

SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\Farming Simulator 19\shared\inputDevices

in this folder location is the Default setup for ALL input devices. Look for the one labeled - LogitechG27
Before doing anything else, MAKE A COPY OF THIS FILE and PUT IN A SAFE PLACE.
Open the file with NotePad++
This is what you get.......
<deviceMapping backends="rawInput;directInput;macosXSdl">
<productKey productId="C29B" vendorId="046D" />
<productName vendorId="046D">
<keyword text="g27" />
</productName>
<category>wheel</category> <!-- gamepad, wheel, joystick, farmWheel, farmSidePanel -->
<buttonMappings>
<buttonMapping physical="0" logical="27" label="L" />
<buttonMapping physical="1" logical="8" label="Back" />
<buttonMapping physical="2" logical="9" label="Start" />
<buttonMapping physical="3" logical="28" label="R" />
<buttonMapping physical="4" logical="7" label="RT"/>
<buttonMapping physical="5" logical="6" label="LT" />
<buttonMapping physical="6" logical="5" label="RB" />
<buttonMapping physical="7" logical="4" label="LB" />
<buttonMapping physical="8" logical="20" label="8" />
<buttonMapping physical="9" logical="21" label="9" />
<buttonMapping physical="10" logical="22" label="10" />
<buttonMapping physical="11" logical="23" label="11" />
<buttonMapping physical="12" logical="24" label="12" />
<buttonMapping physical="13" logical="25" label="13" />
<buttonMapping physical="14" logical="26" label="14" />
<buttonMapping physical="15" logical="3" label="Y" />
<buttonMapping physical="16" logical="0" label="X" />
<buttonMapping physical="17" logical="1" label="A" />
<buttonMapping physical="18" logical="2" label="B" />
<buttonMapping physical="19" logical="27" label="15" />
<buttonMapping physical="20" logical="28" label="20" />
<buttonMapping physical="21" logical="29" label="21" />
<buttonMapping physical="22" logical="30" label="22" />
</buttonMappings>
<axisMappings>
<axisMapping physical="X" logical="0" scale="1" offset="0" label="RX" />
<axisMapping physical="Y" logical="10" scale="2" offset="1" label="ACC" />
<axisMapping physical="Y" logical="11" scale="-2" offset="1" label="BRK" />
<axisMapping physical="Slider" logical="12" scale="1" offset="0" label="CLT" />

<separateAxisMapping physical="X" logical="0" scale="1" offset="0" label="RX" />
<separateAxisMapping physical="Z" logical="10" scale="1" offset="0" label="ACC" />
<separateAxisMapping physical="RZ" logical="11" scale="1" offset="0" label="BRK" triggersSeparateAxes="true" />
<separateAxisMapping physical="Slider" logical="12" scale="1" offset="0" label="CLT" />
</axisMappings>
</deviceMapping>

Notice in RED the duplicate buttons. Change the top 2 highlighted from this:
<buttonMapping physical="0" logical="27" label="L" />
to this
<buttonMapping physical="0" logical="10" label="L" />
and this from:
<buttonMapping physical="3" logical="28" label="R" />
to this
<buttonMapping physical="3" logical="11" label="R" />

Save the file and you should now be able to MAP different buttons instead of having Duplicates.
Hope this helps ...............

Toys
User avatar
Kerbo
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 8:26 am

Re: G27 Same Button Mapping Fix

Post by Kerbo »

Nice! Hopefully Giants will fix this so we don't have to manually edit the game files. I ended up using Logitech software to map the buttons to keypresses until they fix properly.
User avatar
x Lethian x
Former GIANTS employee
Posts: 2190
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: [KNOWN ISSUE] G27 Same Button Mapping Fix

Post by x Lethian x »

Forwarded this to the devs, thanks.
How to report a BUG | How to post a log file | How to upload images
Stegei
GIANTS Software | CTO
Posts: 1788
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 10:51 am

Re: [SOLVED] G27 Same Button Mapping Fix

Post by Stegei »

This will be fixed with the final 1.2 Patch
Locked