[SOLVED] FS 19 - Translation Bugs

User avatar
the.geremy
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 2:38 pm

[SOLVED] FS 19 - Translation Bugs

Post by the.geremy »

Hi,
i want to report a Translation bug, or if it is not a bug, please point me to the right direction how to do this correctly.

Code: Select all

- PC
- Placeable Object - buyingStation
- Issues: 
1. Translated ok for EN, DE but not for CZ in mod hub.
2. Not translated stationName in the game dialog window.
- Single or Multiplayer
- Steps to reproduce: Just instal this mod, change game language to EN >> DE >> CZ and see the difference.
- Yes - it happen on a standard map without mods
1. Translation of the Mod and Mod description is working fine for EN and DE, but for CZ is not working.
For CZ only working translation of the mod, is in list of the active mods, when you load the particular save.

2. To translate stationName I use this notations:
$l10n_shopItem_fStation <!-- fertilize station -->
$l10n_shopItem_hStation <!-- herbicide station -->
$l10n_shopItem_sStation <!-- seeds station --> ans so on...
But the game is not able to translate this names according records in modDesc.xml
Game use translation for Lime Station (already existing in the game) >> $l10n_shopItem_limeStation and this works fine.

My translation for other stations, is not working fine. It is working in shop, but in dialog window when you access silo directly in game, it is not working. But original Lime Station translation is working ok everywhere.

For example:
Fertilizer station and Herbicide station, record in modDesc.xml:
(not any record for Lime Station, because already included in the game)

Code: Select all

<title>
        <en>Placable silos</en>
        <de>Platzierbare silos</de>
        <cz>Umístitelné nákupní sila</cz>
</title>
<description>
	   <en>
<![CDATA[Placable buying silos with infinite Capacity.
You have to pay for what you get.
Prices are same as in shop.]]>
	   </en>
	   <de>
<![CDATA[Platzierbare Silos mit unendlicher Kapazität.
Sie müssen für das bezahlen, was Sie erhalten.
Gleiche Preise wie im Laden.]]>
	    </de>
       	    <cz>
<![CDATA[Umístelné nákupní sila s nekonečnou kapacitou.
Musíte zaplatit za to, co dostanete.
Stejné ceny jako v obchodě.]]>
	    </cz>
</description>
<l10n>		
        <text name="shopItem_fStation"><!-- fertilize station -->
            <en>Fertilizer Station</en>
            <de>Dünger Station</de>
            <cz>Stanice s pevným hnojivem</cz>
        </text>
        <text name="shopItem_hStation"><!-- herbicide station -->
          <en>Herbicide Station</en>
          <de>Pflanzenschutz Station</de>
          <cz>Stanice s herbicidem</cz>
        </text>
	<text name="function_fStation"><!-- fertilizer station -->
		<en>This are placeable Silos with fertilizer.</en>
		<de>Dies sind Platzierbare Silo mit Dünger.</de>
        	<cz>Jedná se o umístitelné nákupní silo s pevním hnojivem.</cz>
	</text>		
	<text name="function_hStation"><!-- herbicide station -->
		<en>This are placeable Silos with herbicide.</en>
		<de>Dies sind Platzierbare Silo mit Herbizid.</de>
                <cz>Jedná se o umístitelné nákupní silo s herbicidem.</cz>
	</text>        
</l10n>
Fertilizer station xml record:

Code: Select all

      <name>  
			<en>Fertilizer Station</en>
			<de>Dünger Station</de>
            <cz>Stanice s pevným hnojivem</cz>
        </name>
        <image>store_fertilizer.png</image>
        <functions>
            <function>$l10n_function_fStation</function>
        </functions>
        ....
<buyingStation stationName="$l10n_shopItem_fStation" appearsOnPDA="false" storageRadius="50" fillSoundIdentifier="fillSound01">
        <loadTrigger triggerNode="0|1|0|0|0" fillLitersPerSecond="200" infiniteCapacity="true"/>
        <fillType name="fertilizer" priceScale="1"/>
</buyingStation>   
Herbicide station xml record:

Code: Select all

        <name>  
		  <en>Herbicide Station</en>
		  <de>Pflanzenschutz Station</de>
          <cz>Stanice s herbicidem</cz>
        </name>
        <image>store_herbicide.png</image>
        <functions>
            <function>$l10n_function_hStation</function>
        </functions>
        ...
<buyingStation stationName="$l10n_shopItem_hStation" appearsOnPDA="false" storageRadius="50" fillSoundIdentifier="fillSound01">
        <loadTrigger triggerNode="0|1|0|0|0" fillLitersPerSecond="200" infiniteCapacity="true"/>
        <fillType name="herbicide" priceScale="1"/>
</buyingStation>     
Lime station xml record:

Code: Select all

        <name>  
		  <en>Lime Station</en>
		  <de>Kalk Station</de>
          <cz>Stanice s vápnem</cz>
        </name>
        <image>store_lime.png</image>
        <functions>
            <function>$l10n_function_lStation</function>
        </functions>
        ...
    <buyingStation stationName="$l10n_shopItem_limeStation" appearsOnPDA="false" storageRadius="50" fillSoundIdentifier="fillSound01">
        <loadTrigger triggerNode="0|1|0|0|0" fillLitersPerSecond="250" infiniteCapacity="true"/>
        <fillType name="lime" priceScale="1"/>
    </buyingStation>    
Image of some screens in game for ENGLISH:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1n7VsT ... jfDwRtgPCH
Image of some screens in game for GERMAN:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1RO0TP ... TRaPYuY30f
Image of some screens in game for CZECH:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1RB9rp ... zqK1bChmJd
Link to mod
https://drive.google.com/open?id=135NaC ... IujFjEHNEV

Thanks
the.geremy
:gamer: FS22 Seasons is great! First time a was able to past winter.
User avatar
the.geremy
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 2:38 pm

Re: FS 19 - Translation Bugs

Post by the.geremy »

Can some experienced moder or somebody from Gainst respond? Am I talking to a wall? :/
:gamer: FS22 Seasons is great! First time a was able to past winter.
User avatar
don_apple
Moderator
Posts: 8056
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 9:31 pm
Location: Planet Earth

Re: FS 19 - Translation Bugs

Post by don_apple »

Giants is mostly still on vacation until the new year, so it will take somw time for them to respond.
Gruß/Regards,
don_apple

Apple iMac 27" (2017), Quad-Core i7 4.2 GHz, 48GB, AMD Radeon R580 8GB
Bitte benutzt das öffentliche Forum für Supportfragen und nicht PN/Please use the public forum for support questions and not PM
FS22 Bugtracker
log.txt Image Server Forenregeln Board rules
User avatar
Rahkiin
Former GIANTS employee
Posts: 753
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 12:45 pm

Re: FS 19 - Translation Bugs

Post by Rahkiin »

These issues have been fixed and will be available in the upcoming patch. Thank you!
User avatar
the.geremy
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 2:38 pm

Re: [SOLVED] FS 19 - Translation Bugs

Post by the.geremy »

Nice. You're welcome. Thanks!
:gamer: FS22 Seasons is great! First time a was able to past winter.
Locked