[SOLVED] Damcon Tree Planter

Here you find reports of bugs, that have been fixed.
Should you encounter similar symptoms to a bug that is listed here, please create a thread in Technical Support: viewforum.php?f=964
TZ441
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:30 pm

[SOLVED] Damcon Tree Planter

Post by TZ441 » Wed Mar 27, 2019 12:31 pm

PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: XB1
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object:Damcon Tree Planter
- Issue: Doesnt refill seed right. It glitches and instead of taking the pallet onto the seeder it refills it like it has a tank.
- Single- or Multiplayer:Single
- Steps to reproduce: Bring a refill pallett to it IN THE FIELD, and try to refill. It seems to happen randomly but really often. It refills from the pallet like it has a seed tank and now im stuck with empty poplar pallets that i cant get rid of.
- Does it happen on a standard map without mods yes/no Yes
- Which vehicles & machines are involved: Massey 7series and the Damcon planter
FS15, FS17, FS19 all on Xbox.
FS19 on PC
4th Generation Cattle rancher in South Dakota.

TZ441
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:30 pm

Re: Damcon Tree Planter

Post by TZ441 » Wed Mar 27, 2019 9:01 pm

Bump, just making sure yall see this since it kinda goes with the new DLC.
FS15, FS17, FS19 all on Xbox.
FS19 on PC
4th Generation Cattle rancher in South Dakota.

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Lead
Posts: 2189
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: Damcon Tree Planter

Post by x Lethian x » Thu Mar 28, 2019 7:47 am

Hi TZ441!

Can you provide us with some screenshots or a video showcasing the issue? That would help tremendously, thanks you.
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

TZ441
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:30 pm

Re: [MORE INFO] Damcon Tree Planter

Post by TZ441 » Thu Mar 28, 2019 10:21 am

Where do u want the video sent to, i have a two min video on the whole process with the planter and a screenshot of the empty seed crates that never disapeared.
FS15, FS17, FS19 all on Xbox.
FS19 on PC
4th Generation Cattle rancher in South Dakota.

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Lead
Posts: 2189
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: [MORE INFO] Damcon Tree Planter

Post by x Lethian x » Thu Mar 28, 2019 10:26 am

Just upload it to YouTube (not listed if you want to) and share the link here ;)
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

TZ441
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:30 pm

Re: [MORE INFO] Damcon Tree Planter

Post by TZ441 » Thu Mar 28, 2019 10:37 am

Ok will do then.
FS15, FS17, FS19 all on Xbox.
FS19 on PC
4th Generation Cattle rancher in South Dakota.

TZ441
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:30 pm

Re: [MORE INFO] Damcon Tree Planter

Post by TZ441 » Thu Mar 28, 2019 10:53 am

Here we go, try this link. All the pause was me recording in 30 sexond intervals till i remember i could change how long it records for 😂😂 https://youtu.be/vLaJIOZcz_0
FS15, FS17, FS19 all on Xbox.
FS19 on PC
4th Generation Cattle rancher in South Dakota.

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Lead
Posts: 2189
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: [MORE INFO] Damcon Tree Planter

Post by x Lethian x » Thu Mar 28, 2019 10:58 am

Did you do anything specific with the planter? Or does this work with one fresh out of the store?
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Lead
Posts: 2189
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: [MORE INFO] Damcon Tree Planter

Post by x Lethian x » Thu Mar 28, 2019 11:08 am

Found the issue - I will forward it to the devs ;)
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Lead
Posts: 2189
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: [KNOWN ISSUE] Damcon Tree Planter

Post by x Lethian x » Thu Mar 28, 2019 11:22 am

It will be taken care of for the next project, sadly not possible anymore to hope for a fix in FS19 :(
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

TZ441
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:30 pm

Re: [WON'T FIX] Damcon Tree Planter

Post by TZ441 » Thu Mar 28, 2019 11:43 am

um this is a serious issue. You guys just realeased a DLC with a poplar baler in it that i planned on using. The planter for poplars has an issue and im told it wont be fixed in 19.The game is 4 months old and your cutting support for a serious issue that makes part of your PAID DLC a pain to use. This is a very bad decision and once more customers find this issue out its going to get worse.
FS15, FS17, FS19 all on Xbox.
FS19 on PC
4th Generation Cattle rancher in South Dakota.

User avatar
chedly_farms
Posts: 1369
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 12:05 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: [WON'T FIX] Damcon Tree Planter

Post by chedly_farms » Thu Mar 28, 2019 1:07 pm

Does the empty pallets take up slots on console?
Currently Playing on XBoxOne : Marwell Manor Farm, 520 + hours
Osina, 105+ hours
_________________
My inside source is more awesome than your inside source.
Part Time Key-Board Warrior
-----> And "Thank You Modders" for your contributions <----

JCByellowguy
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 11:55 pm

Re: [WON'T FIX] Damcon Tree Planter

Post by JCByellowguy » Thu Mar 28, 2019 1:18 pm

chedly_farms wrote:
Thu Mar 28, 2019 1:07 pm
Does the empty pallets take up slots on console?
Yes they do. Not many slots though. I just use the pallets as farm clutter because thats all they are.
Xbox One Farmer
Yellow Farmer with some Red mixed in

User avatar
FS Velocity
Posts: 199
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 3:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [WON'T FIX] Damcon Tree Planter

Post by FS Velocity » Thu Mar 28, 2019 4:53 pm

Next project which I can see not many people buying straight away due to you refusing to fix issues like this and it’s only been 4 months. It’s actually funny how ridiculous that sounds.

gilroy222
Posts: 560
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:36 pm

Re: [WON'T FIX] Damcon Tree Planter

Post by gilroy222 » Thu Mar 28, 2019 4:54 pm

JCByellowguy wrote:
Thu Mar 28, 2019 1:18 pm
chedly_farms wrote:
Thu Mar 28, 2019 1:07 pm
Does the empty pallets take up slots on console?
Yes they do. Not many slots though. I just use the pallets as farm clutter because thats all they are.
Holy Christ.... So if you constantly do poplars you'll eventually fill up your slot count? What a joke the support has become for this game lol

Post Reply