Spunky Dogg Farms & Forestry

Share your creations with us!
Spunky_Dogg

Spunky Dogg Farms & Forestry

Post by Spunky_Dogg »

Hello to all,

I'm new to Farming Simulator and honestly picked it up because it looked interesting after coming across it on YouTube. I've had the game for about three weeks now and I'm really enjoying it. The modding community is awesome, seven levels of awesome, and I wish I could thank each of you in person for all the hard work you do in helping make this game as good as it is.

In fact, I would say pretty much all the equipment I'm playing with right now is mods. I'm using the New Woodshire map, which is also a mod. I'm on PS4, so trust me when I say I am insanely jealous of all of you with the high-end PC rigs and jaw-dropping graphics.

The reason for this topic is I'm a journalist in occupation and have been for nearly 25 years now. In playing this game, I came across the realization that I wanted to write about my farm. To tell the history of it. To share my successes and failures with others.

As of this writing, I haven't been able to find a website that offers that. I know there's plenty of streams on Facebook and YouTube, but writing's more my thing. I remember the days of Dynasty Manager and Dynasty Central for sports games, but there doesn't seem to be such things for Farming Simulator.

So that brings me to Spunky Dogg Logging. My Farming Simulator "dynasty," for lack of a better term. It may be nothing more than a way for me to scratch an itch on writing about my farm, but perhaps maybe you'll get some enjoyment out of it too.

Moderators - If this is in the wrong place or the topic's not allowed, feel free to move/delete how you see fit.

This is the Heaven's Hill site just west of the Shop in the process of being cleared.