Hay loft Doesn't Hold Grass. Bug or Intentional?

Farmer John 16
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 4:27 pm

Hay loft Doesn't Hold Grass. Bug or Intentional?

Post by Farmer John 16 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 11:30 pm

I see that the hay loft doesn't hold grass. It has in the past. I'm not sure if it's a bug or supposed to be that way in 19.
Playing on PS4

VMB-TAN
Posts: 363
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:52 pm

Re: Hay loft Doesn't Hold Grass. Bug or Intentional?

Post by VMB-TAN » Fri Nov 23, 2018 11:46 pm

Did it accept grass in FS17? I thought it didn't, but i'm not sure anymore after your post...

CattleMan
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:02 am

Re: Hay loft Doesn't Hold Grass. Bug or Intentional?

Post by CattleMan » Fri Nov 23, 2018 11:48 pm

I would imagine it is intentional... Grass would compost in a hayloft and possibly start a fire IRL
Ride the wind and shoot the stars. Why chase your dreams when you can live them?

Farmer John 16
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 4:27 pm

Re: Hay loft Doesn't Hold Grass. Bug or Intentional?

Post by Farmer John 16 » Sat Nov 24, 2018 2:19 am

VMB-TAN wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 11:46 pm
Did it accept grass in FS17? I thought it didn't, but i'm not sure anymore after your post...
I was sure that it did, now I'm not so sure. I might have it confused with a mod. Was one of those I really liked because it would hold everything.
Playing on PS4

VMB-TAN
Posts: 363
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:52 pm

Re: Hay loft Doesn't Hold Grass. Bug or Intentional?

Post by VMB-TAN » Sat Nov 24, 2018 9:07 am

I had a silo mod too, forgot the name, it was awesome, it even took in TMR an woodchips.

User avatar
TedGlenn
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 6:36 pm

Re: Hay loft Doesn't Hold Grass. Bug or Intentional?

Post by TedGlenn » Sat Nov 24, 2018 11:17 am

Hay Loft in FS17 only held hay and straw
I'm on the right tractor baby,
I was born red and grey!

User avatar
theSeb
Posts: 987
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 8:16 pm

Re: Hay loft Doesn't Hold Grass. Bug or Intentional?

Post by theSeb » Sat Nov 24, 2018 12:29 pm

The hay loft definitely didn't hold grass in FS17. There were modded ones that did
http://www.realismusmodding.com

Knowledge should be shared and open so don't PM me for Seasons support. *thumbsup*

VMB-TAN
Posts: 363
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:52 pm

Re: Hay loft Doesn't Hold Grass. Bug or Intentional?

Post by VMB-TAN » Sat Nov 24, 2018 2:33 pm

Weird thing is, in the menu price list, it shows an icon for grass and straw, but not for hay...

Hay did show in FS17 right?

Locked