[WON'T FIX] Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

SteelRodent
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 11:18 am

[WON'T FIX] Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

Post by SteelRodent » Thu Feb 14, 2019 6:47 pm

On the right (east) side of the farmyard past where the cow pen was originally, in the green area leading down along the dirt road to the vehicle shop, there are 6 small palm trees amongst all the others that have their stems/trunks placed just slightly underground and as such cannot be removed like all the other trees/foliage in that area. It is impossible with both chainsaw and stump grinder to get rid of them.

One of these trees:
Image

Coordinates for all six trees:
1130, 986
1115, 942
1155, 941
1197, 909
1184, 889
1358, 873

Although the machines can easily drive over these things just fine, the AI helpers are terrified of them and will not go anywhere near them and that makes it problematic to convert the area into a (helper friendly) field.

Sidenote: With the PlaceAnywhere mod it is possible to lower the surface around the trees and then remove them with the stump grinder, and then smooth out the landscape afterwards. But these trees really just need to be pulled slightly upwards to be removable without a mod - especially since the required mod to do this is not on the modhub.

EDIT: This is actually also an issue on the FS17 version, but since FS17 doesn't have landscape tools there's no way to get around this problem.

User avatar
cwattyeso
Posts: 793
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

Post by cwattyeso » Sat Feb 16, 2019 2:09 pm

There are actually hundreds of these things on the map, especially in that area between the farm and the shop and in the area north of the lime station and the Sawmill.

I began referring to them as Fake Trees in my let's play series because Giants had basically used them instead of creating and placing actually bushes or foliage to decorate the map. It gets really annoying when you remove them, but don't realise there is still a stump below the terrain out of sight that will cause an any workers in the area to have a right fit and go on massive avoidance courses.

I made a field on that area immediately beside Field 3 running along the roadside. Cost me millions in money to terrain sculpt the land to make sure I found all these trees and remove them, before raising the land back up, smoothing it all out and put down my field.
Check out my YouTube Channel for Farming Simulator and other Gaming Let's Plays and Videos at https://www.youtube.com/c/CwattyesoGamingforFun :D

Also be sure to check out my Twitch Channel for my Farming Simulator Live Streams and Multiplayer Server at https://www.twitch.tv/cwattyeso :this:

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Lead
Posts: 2180
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

Post by x Lethian x » Mon Feb 18, 2019 7:34 am

Hi there!

Yes - we know about the "Fake bushes/trees" on Lapacho but I'm afraid it won't be changed anymore on this map :(
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

User avatar
cwattyeso
Posts: 793
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [WON'T FIX] Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

Post by cwattyeso » Mon Feb 18, 2019 3:31 pm

Well I guess us PC Players can always open the map up in the Editor and fix it ourselves as Giants are too lazy to fix their own map and fix these stupid trees.
It's the console players I feel sorry for that don't have this option to correct a mod or map. Seriously Giants don't you have any sort of QA regarding your content, you're just going to keep releasing broken stuff and not patch or fix it?
Check out my YouTube Channel for Farming Simulator and other Gaming Let's Plays and Videos at https://www.youtube.com/c/CwattyesoGamingforFun :D

Also be sure to check out my Twitch Channel for my Farming Simulator Live Streams and Multiplayer Server at https://www.twitch.tv/cwattyeso :this:

User avatar
cwattyeso
Posts: 793
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [WON'T FIX] Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

Post by cwattyeso » Mon Feb 18, 2019 4:16 pm

Okay so five minutes in the Giants Editor and the problem has been fixed. All the palmSmall_Bush and palmMed_Bush have been deleted. Wasn't very hard or complicated to do.

If anyone on PC would like the fix for their own Estancia Lapacho map, I have created a zip file containing the edited four files you need which you can download from my google drive here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1SKT7T9 ... sp=sharing

Once downloaded open the FS19_EstanciaLapacho.zip file in your FS19 Mods folder, remove the 2 files that match names with the two from my zip and then copy the four files from my zip to the Estancia Lapacho one. Save the zip file or update it whatever your installed zip handling program asks you to do and your good to go. Load up the game, open up a saved game or new game and these horrible fake trees/bushes are gone from the entire map. Now you are free to terraform and adjust fields to your hearts content.

Edit: I have now uploaded a full replacement for the entire Estancia Lapacho Map, just down this zip file and replace the same zip file in your mod directory. Map uses the latest version released by Giants, so is 1.3 Patch Compatible with Paintable Grass and such small details, but has the horrible and annoying Fake Trees, many of which below the ground level removed from the map, meaning equipment and AI workers can work all areas of the map without breaking now.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1FoN6zH ... sp=sharing
Last edited by cwattyeso on Fri Mar 22, 2019 9:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
Check out my YouTube Channel for Farming Simulator and other Gaming Let's Plays and Videos at https://www.youtube.com/c/CwattyesoGamingforFun :D

Also be sure to check out my Twitch Channel for my Farming Simulator Live Streams and Multiplayer Server at https://www.twitch.tv/cwattyeso :this:

Sodyaler
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 8:08 pm

Re: [WON'T FIX] Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

Post by Sodyaler » Tue Feb 19, 2019 11:58 am

They know about it yet they refuse to fix it? Do they have any pride in the products they create?

BC144601
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri May 06, 2016 12:03 am

Re: [WON'T FIX] Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

Post by BC144601 » Fri Mar 15, 2019 5:08 pm

This problem was in FS17 as well.
I play on console so I'm not as lucky as you to be able to use the editor, however the problem was solved when Black Sheep Modding updated his stump grinder, it took out all of the trees hiding underground, but before that the A.I. avoided all the areas where the underground trees were, THANK YOU Black Sheep Modding.

As far as Giants having pride in their work, from what I've seen, NO, if they do, they have a strange way of showing it, sorry but as a console player we're treated as third class citizens, peasants if you will, that's how we feel.

This game was made on PC for PC and it should stay on PC, the console version of Farming Simulator is a cash grab.
Even though the console version is out selling the PC and costs more, we're still peasants in their eyes.
That's just the reality, don't like it, play on a PC and not on consoles, I get it, I really do, unfortunately.

With that being said, I still like playing FS, I can't play on PC, I can't afford one, I'm on a limited income every month, so buying a PC is not going to happen, so I play on console.

User avatar
cwattyeso
Posts: 793
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

Post by cwattyeso » Wed Mar 20, 2019 12:41 pm

x Lethian x wrote:
Mon Feb 18, 2019 7:34 am
Hi there!

Yes - we know about the "Fake bushes/trees" on Lapacho but I'm afraid it won't be changed anymore on this map :(
I saw on another post that there will be an update to this map soon, to implement the Grass Painting aspects of Patch 1.3, perhaps whilst doing this update to the map you could really push them to update the map to also remove all the palmSmall_Bush as I posted above, so that everyone, especially the Console Players can have the map without the silly fake trees/bushes and be able to have AI workers and Equipment farm the land correctly.
Check out my YouTube Channel for Farming Simulator and other Gaming Let's Plays and Videos at https://www.youtube.com/c/CwattyesoGamingforFun :D

Also be sure to check out my Twitch Channel for my Farming Simulator Live Streams and Multiplayer Server at https://www.twitch.tv/cwattyeso :this:

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Lead
Posts: 2180
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: [WON'T FIX] Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

Post by x Lethian x » Wed Mar 20, 2019 12:59 pm

The update is just going to be the entry missing for the grass fix in the landscaping tool, I'm afraid :(
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

User avatar
cwattyeso
Posts: 793
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [WON'T FIX] Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

Post by cwattyeso » Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:28 pm

Wait so you're going to do an update to fix an issue created by the latest patch but not address and fix the problems we've reported since before this last update? That makes no sense, if you have to update the map to make it Patch 1.3 compatible, then fix the other issues we're reporting as well. I've already said and proven it takes just 5 minutes in the editor to resolve this problem. Your team could do this whilst applying the Grass Painting functionality.
Check out my YouTube Channel for Farming Simulator and other Gaming Let's Plays and Videos at https://www.youtube.com/c/CwattyesoGamingforFun :D

Also be sure to check out my Twitch Channel for my Farming Simulator Live Streams and Multiplayer Server at https://www.twitch.tv/cwattyeso :this:

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Lead
Posts: 2180
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: [WON'T FIX] Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

Post by x Lethian x » Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:34 pm

It toally makes sense: The issue we're fixing, small fix that didn't even take 2min. The issue you want fixed: Rework the whole map which will take several people - so no, that's not gonna happen, I'm afraid.
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

User avatar
cwattyeso
Posts: 793
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [WON'T FIX] Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

Post by cwattyeso » Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:42 pm

It does not take several people to re-work the whole map, I have edited the map file, me, a lone individual and it took 5 minutes for again someone with zero Giants Editor experience to highlight all the palmSmall_Bush and palmMed_Bush that are causing the problems then hit the delete button, save and exit and the map is fixed.

Your talented team of multiple people could probably fix it in less then a minute. It just seems for whatever reason Giants is unwilling to fix this issue which effects the entire console player base, and that to me is a total cop out on their part.
Check out my YouTube Channel for Farming Simulator and other Gaming Let's Plays and Videos at https://www.youtube.com/c/CwattyesoGamingforFun :D

Also be sure to check out my Twitch Channel for my Farming Simulator Live Streams and Multiplayer Server at https://www.twitch.tv/cwattyeso :this:

User avatar
Vanquish081
Posts: 214
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:29 am

Re: [WON'T FIX] Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

Post by Vanquish081 » Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:47 pm

cwattyeso wrote:
Mon Feb 18, 2019 4:16 pm
If anyone on PC would like the fix for their own Estancia Lapacho map, I have created a zip file containing the edited four files you need which you can download from my google drive here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1SKT7T9 ... sp=sharing
Good job, but .cache files are not needed, the friends of Giants Software reject your map if you include them, but they always include them in all their maps and "some" that upload to modhub also allow it.

User avatar
cwattyeso
Posts: 793
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [WON'T FIX] Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

Post by cwattyeso » Wed Mar 20, 2019 2:37 pm

That’s fine then you can ignore those extra files when updating the mod folder on PC with my fixed zip file.

Also Giants could use my zip file to fix the issue if their not willing to do it themselves. The files belong to them anyway so are free to do with them what they want.
Check out my YouTube Channel for Farming Simulator and other Gaming Let's Plays and Videos at https://www.youtube.com/c/CwattyesoGamingforFun :D

Also be sure to check out my Twitch Channel for my Farming Simulator Live Streams and Multiplayer Server at https://www.twitch.tv/cwattyeso :this:

User avatar
Vanquish081
Posts: 214
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:29 am

Re: [WON'T FIX] Estancia Lapacho - underground trees

Post by Vanquish081 » Thu Mar 21, 2019 2:25 pm

Is more easy that delete all palmsmall and med, Giants have many scripts in GE, you can found same in forums, search TerrainTranslation, you select a transformGroup and all the objects within that transformGroup will be positioned on the ground

Post Reply