Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

User avatar
ltl.vamp
Posts: 1308
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 12:16 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by ltl.vamp » Thu Apr 11, 2019 4:15 pm

OK, here we go:

We know, keybords works, but not everyone with a controller (on a couch) wants a keybord for only one command.

But I think, it is possible to add many more commands on Controller like this:
ltl.vamp wrote:
Thu Apr 11, 2019 1:48 pm
....
BTW.: For a solution, we should only need one button to [EDIT] open [/EDIT] a wheel menu to choose there the lights we want. In a Wheel menu there could be many other items be placed to choose. Or like at landscaping, we change the Buttons functions only by pressing the stick ...
There are many games using this, even GTA.
Xbox One X - FS17 Platinum > FS19 Premium > FS15 Complete - Samsung UE65MU8009TX 4KUHDHDR
Still love: Oberlausitz, (New)Woodshire, Altenstein (Redkeinstus), Lone Oak Farm (Frontier Design/BulletBill).
Love: FENDT 900 Favorit Vario (Smety (CMT)) / Deutz D80 ~ Farming Classics (Dogface), AgroStar 6.61 (Giants), Deutz [Puma]

thumbwiz
Posts: 735
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 5:14 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by thumbwiz » Thu Apr 11, 2019 5:11 pm

ltl.vamp wrote:
Thu Apr 11, 2019 4:15 pm
OK, here we go:

We know, keybords works, but not everyone with a controller (on a couch) wants a keybord for only one command.

But I think, it is possible to add many more commands on Controller like this:
ltl.vamp wrote:
Thu Apr 11, 2019 1:48 pm
....
BTW.: For a solution, we should only need one button to [EDIT] open [/EDIT] a wheel menu to choose there the lights we want. In a Wheel menu there could be many other items be placed to choose. Or like at landscaping, we change the Buttons functions only by pressing the stick ...
There are many games using this, even GTA.
I suggested this on page 2 of this thread, but it didn't get the attention I think it should have. Hopefully somebody from Giants will see it and see it will solve some of their interface problems. Wheel menus are popular and are easy to use in other games with many functions.
X1 / PC gaming
Ontario, Canada

User avatar
Michael5941
Posts: 371
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 12:54 am

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by Michael5941 » Thu Apr 11, 2019 11:36 pm

ltl.vamp wrote:
Thu Apr 11, 2019 3:58 pm
Ergo: You are right, I'm right, even Farm-war is right. But please, community, don't tell them liar!
Even in a live stream you couldn't expect serious 100% Infos, because in the live stream they really talked a few strange things (no one there knows all answers in such a short time 100% right), according to stage fright. Please ...
You have a point there hence why in one of my posts I said "they lied most likely unintentionally but they lied nonetheless" what that sentence means is even if it was a slip how do we know?how do we know they didn't mean it literally that Hazards will not be on consoles due to performance reasons ? How do we know if that was a slip or mix of information? (I.e. realistic beacons which was also said to not be on consoles due to performance reasons)
The answer is you don't even if Giants came out saying they didn't mean to say that how would you know they aren't lying about the lie. This is the problem with lies once one is made you can't trust anything else.

Lets say, if I make a game and say there will be a $2000 reward if you play it and beat a special challenge and you play it and you don't get the reward. If people starts claiming it is a lie could I say it slipped and I didn't mean to say it and get away with a obvious lie? No if a developer comes out to say something they need to say what's what not what isn't in this case we was told hazards aren't in the game due to performance reasons that is the what isn't, the what's what is that they are there. So in other words we can't prove if it was unintentional or intentional all we know is this was said but not what was shown thus a lie had been made, I love FS19 I'm not going to stop playing due to this nor am I going to stop buying their games (yet) I'll keep a close eye and if the lies continue then my trust will be no more with them thus if I buy their games it will be a used copy which they get no money for.
PS4 User(PSN- LoneWolf5841)
Enjoying FS19 on PS4
Thanks to the modders for the wonderful work they do, Happy Farming :hi:

Rasping rabbit
Posts: 1187
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by Rasping rabbit » Thu Apr 11, 2019 11:45 pm

This is a very confusing post, or it’s just that it’s late and I am half asleep.

Anyway, the definition of a ‘lie’ is

‘An intentionally false statement’

So if it was actually said (which still appears to be up for debate as there are differing opinions here) unintentionally, it was not a lie.

Also, it’s about little yellow flashing lights in a game. A game we all enjoy and take seriously, but a game nonetheless.

Whether it was a lie, an unintentional mistake or a confusion about what exactly was said, it’s about little yellow flashing lights...

I understand there is disappointment with some that we cannot use them on consoles but this post seems to be getting a little out of hand

User avatar
Michael5941
Posts: 371
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 12:54 am

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by Michael5941 » Thu Apr 11, 2019 11:55 pm

Rasping rabbit wrote:
Thu Apr 11, 2019 11:45 pm
That’s a very confusing post, or it’s just that it’s late and I am half asleep.

Anyway, the definition of a ‘lie’ is

‘An intentionally false statement’

So if it was actually said (which still appears to be up for debate as there are differing opinions here) unintentionally, it was not a lie.

Also, it’s about little yellow flashing lights in a game. A game we all enjoy and take seriously, but a game nonetheless.

Whether it was a lie, an unintentional mistake or a confusion about what exactly was said, it’s about little yellow flashing lights...
I can see how it could be confusing because if it was unintentional then it would be a accident not a lie my point was basically trying to say how do you tell if it was intentional or not

I understand it's a game but if a company lies about something in a game that we pay money for how can you trust they won't lie about something else. For example what if the announced claas to be coming to the game yet it never did would you be happy that they lied about a feature that could have motivated your purchase decision? One flaw that I will admit which is also why I said it may have been unintentionally done and that is, why would Giants lie about a feature that would bring more customers? Like I said lies are hard to figure out if it was a lie or not, obviously they said one thing and the thing they said doesn't match up to what's there.
PS4 User(PSN- LoneWolf5841)
Enjoying FS19 on PS4
Thanks to the modders for the wonderful work they do, Happy Farming :hi:

User avatar
Michael5941
Posts: 371
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 12:54 am

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by Michael5941 » Thu Apr 11, 2019 11:58 pm

Think the best thing would be to give them the benefit of doubt and say it was a bug that this worked and that when they made the statement that they wouldn't work on consoles due to performance reasons was correct at the time till a bug managed (somehow) to optimize the lights. But obviously take it with a grain of salt and keep a eye out :search:
PS4 User(PSN- LoneWolf5841)
Enjoying FS19 on PS4
Thanks to the modders for the wonderful work they do, Happy Farming :hi:

thumbwiz
Posts: 735
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 5:14 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by thumbwiz » Fri Apr 12, 2019 12:10 am

I doubt anyone from Giants would say that hazard lights would not be implemented on console due to performance issues. Considering the strobe lights, signals and tail lights were implemented without mention of performance, it's more likely to be one of the many unfinished elements of the game.
X1 / PC gaming
Ontario, Canada

User avatar
iB055
Posts: 443
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:52 am
Location: Made In The USA

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by iB055 » Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:51 am

7 page thread just for hazard lights on consoles. :biggrin2:

Just goes to show how important they really must be as every farmer and truck driver I know and seen are required by law to use them when there is an increased risk of hazard.

Realism matters to some of us however this feature simply may not be a realistic possibility for us console players yet.
FS19 / PS4

User avatar
RODHA
Posts: 4603
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:41 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by RODHA » Fri Apr 12, 2019 8:21 am

ltl.vamp wrote:
Thu Apr 11, 2019 4:15 pm
We know, keybords works...
As far as I'm concerned not in FS19.
Giants ditched keyboard + mouse support on PS4 for FS19.
I bet they have an amazing reason for that :!:
PS4 / FS19

CMDRTAKEDOWN
Posts: 329
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 5:44 am

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by CMDRTAKEDOWN » Fri Apr 12, 2019 8:48 am

RODHA wrote:
Fri Apr 12, 2019 8:21 am
ltl.vamp wrote:
Thu Apr 11, 2019 4:15 pm
We know, keybords works...
As far as I'm concerned not in FS19.
Giants ditched keyboard + mouse support on PS4 for FS19.
I bet they have an amazing reason for that :!:
Maybe to stop the console's saying now that they are on PC. Well technically right (Keyboard, mouse, hard drive, and monitor/T.V )
But still only a console.
PS4

User avatar
RODHA
Posts: 4603
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:41 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by RODHA » Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:45 am

Sorry, didn't really get that.
When PS4 had kayboard and mouse support some of the PS4 gamers claimed that they are on PC?
PS4 / FS19

User avatar
Farmer Foley
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:16 am

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by Farmer Foley » Fri Apr 12, 2019 1:00 pm

I suppose yes.. if you use a keyboard and mouse on a console you technically( but a mute point) have turned it into a PC, isnt the main difference apart from whats in the box is that a console has a hand controller?.. anyway, my 2 cents. Having read this thread and seen the streams, im not sure, half of me would like to think that due to translation of talking in a none mother tongue performance actually meant not able.? we know it works if used with the side panel on PS4 but not Xbox so its a mapping thing, and we know someone has said there is a combo that can still be used on the hand controller, I know its only flashing lights but lets go back to the Game title..Farming Simulator.. real farmers and other professionals use hazards..if they could or want to find a way it then is simulating real life..we would be better asking if a button combo could be found as it seems more important than Giants realise ..and yes I would love to use Hazards on Console..Ramble over..lol
You keep a Troshin :hi:

User avatar
RODHA
Posts: 4603
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:41 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by RODHA » Fri Apr 12, 2019 1:28 pm

Is this really the difference people see between a console and a PC? I mean just the input devices? Really? :biggrin2:
Sorry, I just couldn't wrap my head around this.
Almost every electronic device that runs an OS with a GUI has the the same basic hardware and input devices.
It is like confusing a tractor tire with a Formula 1 tire. Yes, they are round and they can roll but thats pretty much it in terms of similarities.
I'm not trying to support consoles or belittle the PC or the otherway around, it is just unbelieveble.
Also I don't mean anything about you Farmer Foley :biggrin2:
It is just interesting.
PS4 / FS19

User avatar
Farmer Foley
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:16 am

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by Farmer Foley » Fri Apr 12, 2019 2:49 pm

I agree, its not my take on it just an explanation to the post above really..we could spend hours explaining the difference but still get no where with most people, I think i was trying to be subtle about the differences..lol (failed)..lol
You keep a Troshin :hi:

thumbwiz
Posts: 735
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 5:14 pm

Re: Hazard Lights on PS4/Xbox one

Post by thumbwiz » Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:38 pm

CMDRTAKEDOWN wrote:
Fri Apr 12, 2019 8:48 am
RODHA wrote:
Fri Apr 12, 2019 8:21 am
ltl.vamp wrote:
Thu Apr 11, 2019 4:15 pm
We know, keybords works...
As far as I'm concerned not in FS19.
Giants ditched keyboard + mouse support on PS4 for FS19.
I bet they have an amazing reason for that :!:
Maybe to stop the console's saying now that they are on PC. Well technically right (Keyboard, mouse, hard drive, and monitor/T.V )
But still only a console.
They should remove controller support for PC to keep those folks form saying they're on console. Haha kidding of course.
X1 / PC gaming
Ontario, Canada

Post Reply