[FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

yib
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 10:37 am

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by yib » Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:06 pm

PC steam

So i went back to 1.3
I have to may errors in log file in 1.4

grrt

Phigo
Posts: 1332
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 8:30 am

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by Phigo » Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:12 pm

PassLee wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:10 pm
I have also rolled back, I just don't see anything worth keeping in 1.4 and seems to cause more problems than it's worth!
Only until the maps you Play are updated to 1.4 and you get the Problems with 1.3 - Keep that in mind ;-)
PS4 und PC

User avatar
DevilkidHUN
Posts: 125
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2017 10:59 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by DevilkidHUN » Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:16 pm

Thomasmounce wrote:
Fri Jun 14, 2019 3:48 pm
I wish we can have hazzard lights on console
If you're on Xbox, plug in a keyboard, and press 2 on your numpad
Xbox 1 Felsbrunn If I make any mistake,
please correct me:)

Grumpus
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:34 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by Grumpus » Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:36 pm

I'm on xbox. It shows I'm playing version 1.0.0.15 is that correct? I can't get it to update to 1.4. I even tried uninstalling. Puchased digitally if that makes any difference.

Jimbomodder
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 7:13 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by Jimbomodder » Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:45 pm

Grumpus wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:36 pm
I'm on xbox. It shows I'm playing version 1.0.0.15 is that correct? I can't get it to update to 1.4. I even tried uninstalling. Puchased digitally if that makes any difference.
I'm Xbox and on 1.4. also digital copy, I went to update and it was there last night. Only issues since is if I update Anderson dlc to 1.0.1.0 it won't load on maps, I have to open another game then go back to fs19 and it works bit on old version.
FS15 Xbox 360
FS15 Xbox one
FS17 Xbox one
FS19 Xbox one

One of my most addictive games to date! You modders make this game even better :this:

User avatar
HC1Gunner
Posts: 326
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 4:19 am

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by HC1Gunner » Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:56 pm

TonyB wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 12:45 pm

Code: Select all

Warning (physics): Non-cpu collision mesh for 'aiCollisionTrigger' is being cooked at runtime - this will not work on consoles.
I've got 11 of these warnings since update
Nope, first time I've ever seen this one. With 17 I had the Steam version, and was always auto-updated via Steam. FS19 I bought a digital download from Giant, have download each patch, and installed without any issues, until 1.4.
Sys Specs:

i7-6700K Quad-Core - 4.0GHz BX80662I76700K
Gigabyte Z270OXP-SLI - socket 1151
Sound Blaster Z / Sennheiser GSX 1000
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB DDR4 3200
Gigabyte AORUS GeForce RTX 2080 8G
SSD - Samsung M2 EVO 850 500GB port 0
Corsair HX850i Power Supply
Win 10 Pro 64bit
LG 32GK850G-B 32" 165Hz Refresh NVIDIA G-Sync

TonyB
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2019 8:57 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by TonyB » Wed Jun 19, 2019 4:57 pm

njboyplrkr wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 1:52 pm
TonyB i have the same exact issue and its caused by one of the mods. If you start new gameplay with out any mods the is no error.
Thanks, tracked it down to CoursePlay. The lack of collisions is making it rather unfit for purpose in unloading combines at ATM with lorry or combine turning into each other.

ekeenan
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2017 10:42 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by ekeenan » Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:17 pm

I am currently running the Steam edition on the PC and so far no major issues to report. As I mentioned before, the jaggies issue is much improved so I can play on without driving my eyes crazy. There are 2 warnings that appear to be connected to one of the default maps since I am not using any modded maps.

Code: Select all

2019-06-18 23:03 Warning: DensityMapVisualizationOverlay is being reset, because a DensityMap it refers to was deleted.
2019-06-18 23:03 Warning: DensityMapVisualizationOverlay is being reset, because a DensityMap it refers to was deleted.

Sir_Kutz
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 9:23 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by Sir_Kutz » Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:25 pm

tried a couple maps out after the update and got really bad drops in frame rate. Stuttering drops. I put about 30 minutes into it before I had to quit to see if it just needed time to render everything. The drops did improve but didn't go away.

ekeenan
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2017 10:42 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by ekeenan » Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:14 pm

There was another post that indicated fps issues. Any possibilities the maps you tried need to be updated for the 1.4 patch?

User avatar
Arrancar88
Posts: 307
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 4:46 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by Arrancar88 » Wed Jun 19, 2019 8:08 pm

ekeenan wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:17 pm
I am currently running the Steam edition on the PC and so far no major issues to report. As I mentioned before, the jaggies issue is much improved so I can play on without driving my eyes crazy. There are 2 warnings that appear to be connected to one of the default maps since I am not using any modded maps.

Code: Select all

2019-06-18 23:03 Warning: DensityMapVisualizationOverlay is being reset, because a DensityMap it refers to was deleted.
2019-06-18 23:03 Warning: DensityMapVisualizationOverlay is being reset, because a DensityMap it refers to was deleted.
This was also present in previous patch on vanilla maps.
PC Steam
Farming since FS2009 :hi:

User avatar
Michael5941
Posts: 407
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 12:54 am

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by Michael5941 » Wed Jun 19, 2019 11:34 pm

JDawg wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 1:57 pm
Michael5941 wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:29 am
Reading all these issues on PC make me really glad I'm on PS4 lol too much hassle for me all I did was download the update and was done opened the game and no issues works perfectly fine. People asks why I won't get a PC well just read all the issues above seems most are PC related and that is 1 reason I really don't want a PC seems like to much of a headache
I have FS19 on PC through Steam. Here's the hassle I had to go through to update. Start Steam! :lol: Plus on steam we can roll back to earlier patches like 1.3/1.2/1.1 very easily if the latest patch has issues.
So you had no issues, good, glad for it *thumbsup*
What I'm getting at is that there are people on PC saying they are experiencing issues, from fps issues to not even able to install the update plus a lot more, but here on my ps4 I have yet to experience any issues from a game update on Farming Simulator and other games occasionally an update creates a new bug but never has an update caused frames to drop or prevent me from playing the game. I read another post and they couldn't get the update to work on their PC they were suggested to install new software to fix it they did it and sure enough, it apparently fix it but on ps4 there is no new software, it just works. I never had any worries with new updates they never break and not work or create bugs that I view as game breaking nor do I have to worry about needing to install unnecessary software that I didn't need previously but do now? No, not doing that I want to remain free from that nonsense and thankfully I am free of it, as I'm on PS4 all I did was turn my ps4 on went to the game, clicked the options button on my controller scrolled to check for updates, clicked it update started, (takes less than a minute to get the update started and there is an automatic update option I have it off so I can prioritize what I want to update first) waited about 10 minutes, when it finished, I loaded up my game and started playing haven't noticed any issues and I've been playing the update since no fps drops, no game breaking bugs, no unnecessary software to install just another update that's it all with no hassle, best of all my mods seem to work with the update fine I never had a mod stop working due to an update to the game but on PC I hear that's common to happen. It isn't just this forum that makes me want a PC less and less because of issues it's friends that I have who has a PC and it's the same so many issues and problems. Recently I heard that PC players hate having to install a brand new game launcher for a different game but on ps4, game launchers are unnecessary all you do is install the game and once installed play that's it no hassle and for that I'm thankful. I have no problems with PC players I understand why people would want to play on a PC over a console as a PC has no mod limitations, better fps, graphics, etc. by all means, PC is more superior than a console but from what I've gathered it seems to come with a lot of troubleshooting which seems like a headache to me. So I'm going to stick with consoles, for now, I still may get a PC as there are games on PC that I want to play that are not on console and probably won't ever be on consoles because they are too performance heavy.
Anyway glad you didn't have any issues. :smileynew:
PS4 User(PSN- LoneWolf5841)
Enjoying FS19 on PS4
Thanks to the modders for the wonderful work they do, Happy Farming :hi:

apokf98
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 7:06 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by apokf98 » Wed Jun 19, 2019 11:44 pm

beta branch of steam library only has 1,3 patch not 1,4

mikejl46
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:55 am

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by mikejl46 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:03 am

I dropped back to 1.3 because I had some issues with my logging machines. So now if I choose to go back to 1.4, how do I do it ?

I'm on PC Steam and I see options under Betas for 1.3.0 but no 1.4.

Where do I find 1.4 if I decide to install the patch again?

JDawg
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2019 10:21 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by JDawg » Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:20 am

mikejl46 wrote:
Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:03 am
I dropped back to 1.3 because I had some issues with my logging machines. So now if I choose to go back to 1.4, how do I do it ?

I'm on PC Steam and I see options under Betas for 1.3.0 but no 1.4.

Where do I find 1.4 if I decide to install the patch again?
Choose the 'None - Opt Out of all Betas' option from the betas drop-down.

Post Reply