How is it after the first day

george.earlslight
Posts: 565
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 11:45 am
Location: Europe

Re: Some tips on Seasons crop rotation - Possible spoilers

Post by george.earlslight » Fri Jul 26, 2019 7:46 am

Fairview Simulations wrote:
Fri Jul 26, 2019 5:19 am
I remember back on the farm many years ago we would
Barley
Canola
Wheat
Wheat (this crop got the greatest advantage)
Oats under sown with lucerne
5 year break stock allowed to graze once lucerne was established

I don’t think this works in game
It wouldn't, as Seasons penalizes planting the same crop each year.
Also, I don't know what undersowing is (computer farmer only). Did you sow oats, press it down and then sow lucerne above?

Tylercheesey1986
Posts: 1337
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 11:04 am
Location: Central West, NSW Australia

Re: Seasons - thank you.

Post by Tylercheesey1986 » Fri Jul 26, 2019 8:08 am

Haza747 wrote:
Fri Jul 26, 2019 7:05 am
https://www.realismusmodding.com/

Use this link and then bottom left of the page you will see a donate button.
Awesome, thank you.
What do y'all think is a reasonable donation??

One more thing, i don't have a PayPal account, could i please get any opinions regarding the credit card payment option being secure.. It is just that I'm hesitant about giving my card details as I have been victim of credit theft before
Aussie who loves himself a 7790 JD cotton picker, 100ac was most i got off in one day. (22.5hrs)
Currently a 300 ac irrigated beef farmer with Hereford Angus x.
50-120 head.
Gear-MF i148, 7 disc offset plow, fert/seed broadcaster, harrow bars.
Only crop for improving grazing capacity so don't need much.
Aussie farmer who thinks FS 19 rulz :gamer:
Xbox gamer tag- TopCheesey420

elmo_flames
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2019 1:43 am

Seasons & Horse helper

Post by elmo_flames » Fri Jul 26, 2019 8:18 am

Hi all,

Does anyone know if the horse helper mod will do the training of the horses for you in Seasons 19 or do you need to do it manually?

I'm not opposed to doing the manual training if I only have a few horses, but 6+ horses will start to eat up the day quite a lot haha!

Thanks

PS: I will start enjoying FS19 properly now. It has felt like it was missing something since it came out as I always played with seasons in FS17 since it was released. Excellent job as always Realismus!

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6327
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: Seasons - thank you.

Post by Guil » Fri Jul 26, 2019 8:26 am

PayPal is about as secure as you get.

User avatar
da-hoffi
Posts: 455
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2014 8:47 am
Contact:

Re: Seasons & Irrigation

Post by da-hoffi » Fri Jul 26, 2019 8:30 am

Ok, that somehow kills my update for irrigation system but ok. It's not up to you, making Seasons compatible with other mods released just recently.

Anyway, looking forward to any progress/updates.

JohnDeere77
Posts: 396
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 3:11 pm

Re: Seasons - thank you.

Post by JohnDeere77 » Fri Jul 26, 2019 8:30 am

Tylercheesey1986 wrote:
Fri Jul 26, 2019 8:08 am
Haza747 wrote:
Fri Jul 26, 2019 7:05 am
https://www.realismusmodding.com/

Use this link and then bottom left of the page you will see a donate button.
Awesome, thank you.
What do y'all think is a reasonable donation??

One more thing, i don't have a PayPal account, could i please get any opinions regarding the credit card payment option being secure.. It is just that I'm hesitant about giving my card details as I have been victim of credit theft before
I used the creditcard version yesterday, easy to use and have never heard of any kind of misuse.

About how much I dont think there is a correct answer. I donated 10EUR while under development and another 15EUR yesterday. To me its more valuable than any DLC, and almost most of the game for that matter. But now that Im actually enjoys the game its more likely that I buy the DLC.
Plays on pc, hardmode and loves grinding

Doc3d
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:37 pm

Re: Seasons - Testing snow ingame?

Post by Doc3d » Fri Jul 26, 2019 8:32 am

Same issue here. Successfully (as far as I know, no issues when following instructions) painting the SeasonsMask but in-game, after running rmAddSnow 1, there is snow also inside where I painted the mask.

User avatar
hun3
Posts: 548
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 9:43 am

Re: Seasons - thank you.

Post by hun3 » Fri Jul 26, 2019 8:38 am

What do y'all think is a reasonable donation??


$29.95 That how much was FS 19.

Mjp1980
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2019 6:45 am

Re: Seasons & Horse helper

Post by Mjp1980 » Fri Jul 26, 2019 8:52 am

I far as I know it’s working on windchaser I’m getting income at midnight and I’m not doing anything with the horses

1992Tadej1992
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 4:12 pm

Re: How is it after the first day

Post by 1992Tadej1992 » Fri Jul 26, 2019 9:31 am

IceUul wrote:
Thu Jul 25, 2019 1:44 pm
1992Tadej1992 wrote:
Thu Jul 25, 2019 12:26 pm
Unfortunately seasons will never be the same without quality mods that makes the seasons even more enjoyable.
What mods?
Dural mods.

OlavEmil
Posts: 216
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 10:12 pm

Re: Seasons - Testing snow ingame?

Post by OlavEmil » Fri Jul 26, 2019 10:02 am

New day, new attempt. However, I noticed the snow mask manual has been completely rewritten since last night.

I've been trying the new method on two different maps, but this time I am not able to open the map in the editor at all once I am done following the steps. The editor simply closes on loading. Is there any log for the editor?

There is one step in the manual I am having trouble with, which is the only thing I can think of that would cause the crash. When adding materials, it says to replace the WINDROW_SHADER_FILE_ID with the ID number of the windrowFoliageShader. I can't find any such file in any of the maps I have tried. I can also not find a single file that has the relative="true" command at the end.

The closest file I can find, which appears in both maps, is "windShader.xml". I have been using the file ID for this one. I have also tried adding the relative="true" command at the end manually.

Anyone here with any luck / skills?

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6327
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: Seasons - Testing snow ingame?

Post by Guil » Fri Jul 26, 2019 10:10 am

You are probably better off going to slack and discussing it with RM.
viewtopic.php?f=963&t=150107&sid=6208e9 ... e1026492b1

wombles
Posts: 507
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 10:13 am

Re: Seasons on Ravenport.

Post by wombles » Fri Jul 26, 2019 10:14 am

FarmBoss wrote:
Thu Jul 25, 2019 10:26 pm
Yes, Giants must be happy. Their game is finally complete. All they had to do is wait patiently for other people unrelated to the company, and working for free.

Can't wait to jump in myself!
Define working for free. On their web site you will find a donate button, which in my opinion should be used by those that use seasons.

Petje81
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 8:16 pm

Re: Seaons

Post by Petje81 » Fri Jul 26, 2019 10:16 am

Salmotuttra wrote:
Wed Jul 24, 2019 9:18 pm
Hi......i'm playing Felsbrun with seaons and noticed that when I return to house to rest...It's full of snow on the floor.....Anyone else noticed this?
Same here, started as "new farmer" with a new savegame and in the first winter i got snow inside the house and also inside the matching barn.
The open shed had no snow under the roof so that's ok.

Aside from such minor bugs i haven't (yet) found anything else wrong.

My biggest thanks to the team that created Seasons! Great work! It created a new challenge for me in FS19 and looking at my first withered crop when the weather scr*w*d me over in the harvest period this will be fun *thumbsup*

Doc3d
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:37 pm

Re: Seasons - Testing snow ingame?

Post by Doc3d » Fri Jul 26, 2019 10:22 am

I somehow managed to get mine working after restarting FS a few times, which was a bit strange.
I noticed a few mistakes I’d made by not always being able to see the actual painting in GE, I think it’s because the object has a floor built in, so what I paint ends up under the floor and not visually shown. After editing they seem ok now. Fingers crossed!
Remember you have to start a NEW save game for your edits to show. I learned that the hard way (by not understanding why my edits didn’t show up after reloading...doh!)

Locked