Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Jimbob0704
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 10:55 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by Jimbob0704 » Wed Aug 07, 2019 10:58 pm

I think you might have to start a new save, think I read that somewhere

Masch22
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2019 10:12 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by Masch22 » Wed Aug 07, 2019 11:21 pm

Ok now it works. I had a negative saldo and since it is positive, i can sell them :lol:

User avatar
Azfoor
Posts: 345
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 1:05 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Seasons water pump and Oakfield.

Post by Azfoor » Wed Aug 07, 2019 11:26 pm

Lucass wrote:
Wed Aug 07, 2019 9:47 pm
I think You have to wait some time... about 15 min.
Fast forward time a little and check.
I did wait.. Like a whole day.. And I have it set up right in the fill trigger.! :confusednew:

BoscoX
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:23 am

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by BoscoX » Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:24 am

Hello
On the NewWoodshire map I have a problem with the cost of maintaining the estate. In practice the daily costs of any positionable (stables, silo, buildings ...) are multiplied by 4.
What is it due? Without the seasons mod the costs are right.

Thank you

Maikello
Posts: 317
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 12:43 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by Maikello » Thu Aug 08, 2019 2:38 am

BoscoX wrote:
Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:24 am
Hello
On the NewWoodshire map I have a problem with the cost of maintaining the estate. In practice the daily costs of any positionable (stables, silo, buildings ...) are multiplied by 4.
What is it due? Without the seasons mod the costs are right.

Thank you
It depends on the length of the season. A longer season would mean a higher cost but the revenue would be the same. The machine wear, fuel consumption, everything is balanced in proportion to the length of the season

User avatar
Greymantle1
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 2:37 am

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by Greymantle1 » Thu Aug 08, 2019 2:55 am

I started a new stock map and on the 1st day of summer, the game will freeze at 24:00. The same thing that happens before. I disable the mod and the time passes 24:00 no problem. I give up on Seasons for now to much time wasted. :(

p0wd3rp1l0t
Posts: 203
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 6:29 pm

maps with seasons thread?

Post by p0wd3rp1l0t » Thu Aug 08, 2019 4:21 am

i am not sure about anyone else but i was waiting for seasons to come out so i could really get into and play fs19. now that its finally out, i am struggling to find decent maps that are updated for seasons. now i know its only been a week, but i think it would be a great idea to have a sticky thread or at least a thread with the #1 post listing the seasons ready maps so that guys like myself can go check them out. there are an awful lot of maps that aren't seasons ready that are absolutely beautiful that i would love to play, but like i said i prefer to play with seasons
Gaming PC

Doc3d
Posts: 146
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:37 pm

Re: maps with seasons thread?

Post by Doc3d » Thu Aug 08, 2019 6:30 am

I would imagine pretty much any map coming out will be seasons ready going forward
A list never hurts, tho. I just think it will be a long one before long. :)

BoscoX
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:23 am

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by BoscoX » Thu Aug 08, 2019 8:07 am

Maikello wrote:
Thu Aug 08, 2019 2:38 am
BoscoX wrote:
Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:24 am
Hello
On the NewWoodshire map I have a problem with the cost of maintaining the estate. In practice the daily costs of any positionable (stables, silo, buildings ...) are multiplied by 4.
What is it due? Without the seasons mod the costs are right.

Thank you
It depends on the length of the season. A longer season would mean a higher cost but the revenue would be the same. The machine wear, fuel consumption, everything is balanced in proportion to the length of the season
Thanks for the reply
However, on the other maps including the default ones, he does not. A - normal difficulty - 3 days - on map for example default stable cows cost me 100 € a day, on NewWoodshire instead 400. What can influence between the data map the season to the point of multiplying exactly by 4 the costs?

Thank you

Doc3d
Posts: 146
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 1:37 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by Doc3d » Thu Aug 08, 2019 11:17 am

If placeable mods are put in the map by default, the maintenance can be altered by the map creator. In your case this seems to be the case, since it only happens on this one map

User avatar
Rahkiin
GIANTS Software | Gameplay Programmer
Posts: 733
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 12:45 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by Rahkiin » Thu Aug 08, 2019 11:27 am

We'll look at the snow again, no idea what's happening there. And we will also improve the waterpump so it directly puts in some water.

> On the NewWoodshire map I have a problem with the cost of maintaining the estate. In practice the daily costs of any positionable (stables, silo, buildings ...) are multiplied by 4.
> What is it due? Without the seasons mod the costs are right.

Income is also higher

Greymantle1 wrote:
Thu Aug 08, 2019 2:55 am
I started a new stock map and on the 1st day of summer, the game will freeze at 24:00. The same thing that happens before. I disable the mod and the time passes 24:00 no problem. I give up on Seasons for now to much time wasted. :(
Can you share your log file?

FarmerJimbob
Posts: 702
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:05 pm
Location: England

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by FarmerJimbob » Thu Aug 08, 2019 11:59 am

Not sure if this is seasons or the limitations of the base game but while most clouds look great I noticed some textures look rather minecraft like. Never noticed it before as I’ve only ever had blue skies in the base game. (All my settings are maxed, not 4K)

Great job on seasons by the way - it’s really given the game a purpose again.

wombles
Posts: 252
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 10:13 am

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by wombles » Thu Aug 08, 2019 12:49 pm

Rahkiin wrote:
Thu Aug 08, 2019 11:27 am
And we will also improve the waterpump so it directly puts in some water.
While you have the plumber looking at the water pump Rahkiin, will you ask him/her to bend or replace the bar that goes from the float to the valve, so we can get more water into the water-trough. :lol:

Totalauk97
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 5:39 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by Totalauk97 » Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:10 pm

Hi. First. Thank you so much for Season. Excellent mod. And excellent job to you all. Now to one issue: I have read that one more person had this same problem. Updated Season to last vers. And started on an old save game, (that I had used last vers of Season on). Reset everyhting like Season wants. Did reset Snow. The snow disappear. Set snow to on and 1 layer. And snow tracks on again. Saved. Did start the game again. And then some time into the game. Suddenly loads of snow. It came like, like you see the growth of the crop do. in parts starting from egde of the map. The snow was some meters deep. I could go on to the roof and on to the building. The interesting bit, was that it did'nt affect my fps. So much snow. Anyway. I did some test, Started just Season. No other mods on that save game. It all happend again. Then i looked at another save i have Season. Nothing happend.

Maybe a Solution:
Then i took a look in my save folder, and found the Sesaon.xml.
There at the top Where it says "Enviroment". then you have "<currentDayOffset>..." and "<daysPerSeason>..." Then you have "<snow height=" My hight was at "-4.020000" mode="1"/>". Then i tested to set the hight to "0.000000" mode="1"/>". Opend my game again. Fast forward a bit. to where the snow came, And no snow. and i did fast forward more to see if it came. no snow. So maybe this helped. Will see longer into to the game save.

Kind regards

User avatar
cwattyeso
Posts: 726
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by cwattyeso » Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:47 pm

BoscoX wrote:
Thu Aug 08, 2019 8:07 am
Maikello wrote:
Thu Aug 08, 2019 2:38 am
BoscoX wrote:
Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:24 am
Hello
On the NewWoodshire map I have a problem with the cost of maintaining the estate. In practice the daily costs of any positionable (stables, silo, buildings ...) are multiplied by 4.
What is it due? Without the seasons mod the costs are right.

Thank you
It depends on the length of the season. A longer season would mean a higher cost but the revenue would be the same. The machine wear, fuel consumption, everything is balanced in proportion to the length of the season
Thanks for the reply
However, on the other maps including the default ones, he does not. A - normal difficulty - 3 days - on map for example default stable cows cost me 100 € a day, on NewWoodshire instead 400. What can influence between the data map the season to the point of multiplying exactly by 4 the costs?

Thank you
Never understood these mod or map makers who still insist on using the old FS17 thing of having a Daily Upkeep on the stuff. One of the first things I do now after downloaded any mod, is check it's XML file and if there is any kind of Upkeep or Daily Fee in there. I remove it, simple as that. I've bought the object, vehicle, building and paid my money for it, I'm not going to then keep paying every day or over a long term save you could have spent so much money you'd have bought that items several times over.
Check out my YouTube Channel for Farming Simulator and other Gaming Let's Plays and Videos at https://www.youtube.com/c/CwattyesoGamingforFun :D

Also be sure to check out my Twitch Channel for my Farming Simulator Live Streams and Multiplayer Server at https://www.twitch.tv/cwattyeso :this:

Post Reply