Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

juf.de
Posts: 3265
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:04 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by juf.de » Wed Aug 14, 2019 10:37 am

If the field is deep blue, mroe fertilizing won't change anything
Tutorials: log.txt, Giants Bilderhoster, erweiterter Texteditor, Konsole (PC)    /    Direktlink Giants Imagehoster
[PC] [Mac] [XB1] [PS4] in the thread title keeps the Forum clean / im Threadtitel hält das Forum übersichtlich
Playing on PC

Rasping rabbit
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: Questions

Post by Rasping rabbit » Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:13 am

This has been answered by Realismus in the seasons thread. They don’t have an estimated date yet.

User avatar
FarmerLee73
Posts: 281
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 5:48 pm

Re: Questions

Post by FarmerLee73 » Wed Aug 14, 2019 12:40 pm

Is "seasoned" a new mod that I don't know about lol

User avatar
FS Velocity
Posts: 200
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 3:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by FS Velocity » Wed Aug 14, 2019 12:47 pm

reallogger wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:11 am
rmAddSnow or rmAddSnow 1 adds one layer. rmAddSnow 2 adds two layers and so forth
Thanks and what is the limit 5 layers?

JohnDeere77
Posts: 396
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 3:11 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by JohnDeere77 » Wed Aug 14, 2019 2:10 pm

This rmlayer1-thing, Is this from the seasons menu or somewhere else?
Plays on pc, hardmode and loves grinding

juf.de
Posts: 3265
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:04 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by juf.de » Wed Aug 14, 2019 2:15 pm

it's from the developer console, you have to activate it first though, check some tutorials on youtube if you want to learn more.
Tutorials: log.txt, Giants Bilderhoster, erweiterter Texteditor, Konsole (PC)    /    Direktlink Giants Imagehoster
[PC] [Mac] [XB1] [PS4] in the thread title keeps the Forum clean / im Threadtitel hält das Forum übersichtlich
Playing on PC

User avatar
fenixguy
Posts: 2679
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 3:48 pm
Location: NC Mountains

Re: Questions

Post by fenixguy » Wed Aug 14, 2019 2:20 pm

FarmerLee73 wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 12:40 pm
Is "seasoned" a new mod that I don't know about lol
You can spray your soybeans with some fish sauce or Tai chili oil for the finest tofu. :lol:

To the OP, no one knows.
Currently colonizing the Kerbol system.

User avatar
hun3
Posts: 549
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 9:43 am

Re: Lime spreading on Seasons

Post by hun3 » Wed Aug 14, 2019 2:44 pm

L2K Perma wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:44 am
hun3 wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:24 am
Could someone confirm when is the allowed (right) time to spread lime on Seasons? I tried to do it after seeding and field status wont change.

Thanks
Should be any time after harvest and before seeding.
Thank you

User avatar
hun3
Posts: 549
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 9:43 am

Re: Questions

Post by hun3 » Wed Aug 14, 2019 4:55 pm

Syd11@live.com wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 10:15 am
Does anyone know when seasoned will come to console roughly?

Which British map is best for seasons?
I dont know about the console...

Oakfield farm by OxygenDavid is simple put....amazing. I recently tested at least 10 maps and they are good and nice but somehow feels like that cookie cutter style. What OxygenDavid brings is a whole new level of realism..you really feel like walking around England. The attention to detail is just brilliant.

https://www.farming-simulator.com/mod.p ... tle=fs2019

Edit by Guil, enjoy your little holiday.

User avatar
kahfs
Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2016 8:08 am

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by kahfs » Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:23 pm

Hi, I searched this thread but didn't find the answer. Sorry if it has been discussed. I do a lot of testing of my mod up against Seasons and I frequently need to start all over. But I would like to preserve the map and the farmyard setup, and only reset Seasons to Day 1 in Spring. It is fine if the crops reset, as it is only the animal growth curves I want to test. What is the best approach to preserve the map but restart Seasons?
K. Henneberg/ArmChairFarming. Author of FS19_RealLifeNumbers

DirectCedar
Posts: 734
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 12:47 am

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by DirectCedar » Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:17 pm

kahfs wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:23 pm
My answer would be remove Seasons from your mod folder, open the savegame which now will start without Seasons, save it, exit. Reinstall Seasons in the mod folder and re-open the save game. It should then ask if you want to reset all fields for Seasons, which I think will put you where you want to be.

Did I understand your question correctly?

lady_drey
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:58 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by lady_drey » Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:03 pm

Maikello wrote:
Thu Aug 08, 2019 2:38 am
BoscoX wrote:
Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:24 am
Hello
On the NewWoodshire map I have a problem with the cost of maintaining the estate. In practice the daily costs of any positionable (stables, silo, buildings ...) are multiplied by 4.
What is it due? Without the seasons mod the costs are right.

Thank you
It depends on the length of the season. A longer season would mean a higher cost but the revenue would be the same. The machine wear, fuel consumption, everything is balanced in proportion to the length of the season
I experience the same thing on this map.

Start the game fresh, pay down my debt ($250,000.00), buy a few vehicles/equipment, buy the farm (where you start), buy one field (directly behind the farm) and begin farming. Playing on 3 day season. I am paying over $4500 per day on property maintenance costs. That is over $54,000.00 per year. If I have only one field, and am only able to make around 30-40k off that field, you can see how quickly the game breaks. I am experiencing a shortfall of 14k per year at least.

I get property maintenance is a thing; but I do not believe that $54,000.00 per year in 'maintenance' costs is at all, in anyway, realistic for what the farm has. Having worked and lived on farms a good chunk of my life, this would quickly break any farmer.

I have had to disable Seasons for this very reason.

Maikello
Posts: 379
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 12:43 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by Maikello » Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:16 pm

lady_drey wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:03 pm
Maikello wrote:
Thu Aug 08, 2019 2:38 am
BoscoX wrote:
Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:24 am
Hello
On the NewWoodshire map I have a problem with the cost of maintaining the estate. In practice the daily costs of any positionable (stables, silo, buildings ...) are multiplied by 4.
What is it due? Without the seasons mod the costs are right.

Thank you
It depends on the length of the season. A longer season would mean a higher cost but the revenue would be the same. The machine wear, fuel consumption, everything is balanced in proportion to the length of the season
I experience the same thing on this map.

Start the game fresh, pay down my debt ($250,000.00), buy a few vehicles/equipment, buy the farm (where you start), buy one field (directly behind the farm) and begin farming. Playing on 3 day season. I am paying over $4500 per day on property maintenance costs. That is over $54,000.00 per year. If I have only one field, and am only able to make around 30-40k off that field, you can see how quickly the game breaks. I am experiencing a shortfall of 14k per year at least.

I get property maintenance is a thing; but I do not believe that $54,000.00 per year in 'maintenance' costs is at all, in anyway, realistic for what the farm has. Having worked and lived on farms a good chunk of my life, this would quickly break any farmer.

I have had to disable Seasons for this very reason.

You can easily fix this without editing the files. Just sell all the buildings from the garage and leave only the ones you want / need

User avatar
reallogger
Posts: 517
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 10:08 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by reallogger » Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:16 pm

FS Velocity wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 12:47 pm
reallogger wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:11 am
rmAddSnow or rmAddSnow 1 adds one layer. rmAddSnow 2 adds two layers and so forth
Thanks and what is the limit 5 layers?
8 layers is the limit

lady_drey
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:58 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by lady_drey » Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:21 pm

Maikello wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:16 pm
lady_drey wrote:
Wed Aug 14, 2019 11:03 pm
Maikello wrote:
Thu Aug 08, 2019 2:38 am


It depends on the length of the season. A longer season would mean a higher cost but the revenue would be the same. The machine wear, fuel consumption, everything is balanced in proportion to the length of the season
I experience the same thing on this map.

Start the game fresh, pay down my debt ($250,000.00), buy a few vehicles/equipment, buy the farm (where you start), buy one field (directly behind the farm) and begin farming. Playing on 3 day season. I am paying over $4500 per day on property maintenance costs. That is over $54,000.00 per year. If I have only one field, and am only able to make around 30-40k off that field, you can see how quickly the game breaks. I am experiencing a shortfall of 14k per year at least.

I get property maintenance is a thing; but I do not believe that $54,000.00 per year in 'maintenance' costs is at all, in anyway, realistic for what the farm has. Having worked and lived on farms a good chunk of my life, this would quickly break any farmer.

I have had to disable Seasons for this very reason.

You can easily fix this without editing the files. Just sell all the buildings from the garage and leave only the ones you want / need
... or not even buy the farm and just run bare bones? Yea, no. What is the point of even playing on that map then? That is not the issue, the issue is the enormous penalty of property costs.

Post Reply