Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

User avatar
cwattyeso
Posts: 1275
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by cwattyeso » Thu Oct 03, 2019 10:31 am

Using the newest Beta Build 30, and I want to report I experienced that bug again for the first time in a while, where the game would not advance time. Got to 23:55 on Day 1 Autumn running 3 day Seasons, tried to sleep to advance until morning and the game completely froze up. Quickly checked the Seasons menu and saw the Weather Forecast had disappeared, so new what had happened straight away. Alt+F4 out of the game, restarted it and loaded my save game and was back at 20:15 in the evening, so no auto saves had been made for a while either. I was able to switch the No. of Days in the Seasons Menu and pass to Day 2 Autumn this time before switching it back to 3 Day Seasons. Just thought I'd give a heads up, just in case the Seasons Devs thought they'd fixed and squashed this bug.
Check out my YouTube Channel for Farming Simulator and other Gaming Let's Plays and Videos at https://www.youtube.com/c/CwattyesoGamingforFun :D

Also be sure to check out my Twitch Channel for my Farming Simulator Live Streams and Multiplayer Server at https://www.twitch.tv/cwattyeso :this:

GIANTS SOFTWARE Personal Partner Code: CWATTYESO *thumbsup*

User avatar
cwattyeso
Posts: 1275
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by cwattyeso » Thu Oct 03, 2019 11:24 am

Also does anyone know how to fix this error with Seasons:

2019-10-03 10:14 Error: Running LUA method 'update'.
2019-10-03 10:14 FS19_RM_Seasons/src/misc/SeasonsGrass.lua:311: attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'rotVolume' (a nil value)

As whenever that occurs, every player on the Multiplayer Server gets kicked out of the game.
Check out my YouTube Channel for Farming Simulator and other Gaming Let's Plays and Videos at https://www.youtube.com/c/CwattyesoGamingforFun :D

Also be sure to check out my Twitch Channel for my Farming Simulator Live Streams and Multiplayer Server at https://www.twitch.tv/cwattyeso :this:

GIANTS SOFTWARE Personal Partner Code: CWATTYESO *thumbsup*

bojanh66
Posts: 476
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 4:08 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by bojanh66 » Thu Oct 03, 2019 12:52 pm

Did anyone test how much yield each crop gives per acre or hectare?
Something like this table:
Image

blue_painted
Posts: 621
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 3:50 pm
Location: UK

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by blue_painted » Thu Oct 03, 2019 11:28 pm

I was just putting away my unused seed and fertiliser pallets ... and wondered if they could suffer degradation the same as bales, in a future version of Seasons. The real-life farmers near me have their spring top dressing fertiliser delivered in tonne bags and they keep them in a barn.
Playing £300 PC with a £95 graphics card, £15 XBox controller and £65 SSD ... (and sometimes £200 laptop)

wombles
Posts: 513
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 10:13 am

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by wombles » Fri Oct 04, 2019 1:29 pm

I'm using build 30 of the beta, and sure if this has been reported/problem or i'm just lucky ;). I bought fourteen Dorper sheep, and after twelve hours went too clean them out, and they have produced more hay than they where fed :), not a big pile more (twenty three litres) but more all the same. Anyone else experienced this, or have I been sold golden sheep.

I'm thinking about selling my tedder and buying more Dorper's :).

wombles
Posts: 513
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 10:13 am

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by wombles » Fri Oct 04, 2019 5:42 pm

My luck has ran out, not sure what happened but they are eating all their hay now as should be.

wombles
Posts: 513
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 10:13 am

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by wombles » Fri Oct 04, 2019 10:13 pm

It was first day of spring grass hadn't grown. When I fired up the game again, and cleaned them that night all was good :(.

User avatar
ThatCanadianGuy
Posts: 559
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:14 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by ThatCanadianGuy » Fri Oct 04, 2019 11:04 pm

bojanh66 wrote:
Thu Oct 03, 2019 12:52 pm
Did anyone test how much yield each crop gives per acre or hectare?
Something like this table:
Image
I did one very similar to that in 17, I've only been in 19 for a month now and haven't got around to doing it yet but I would like to at some point.
Former real life farmer of lentils, mustard, and wheat on the Canadian prairies.

throsbi
Posts: 219
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 9:58 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by throsbi » Sat Oct 05, 2019 4:15 am

so it looks like this has turned into a beta/dev version of seasons discussion. Going to be alot of cornfused folks me thanks.

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3684
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by W1der » Sat Oct 05, 2019 3:54 pm

My animals are not producing any slurry ... the cows did at some point but stopped at only 20-ish L ... and the pigs wont give me any at all !?
Is this only happening to me?
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

Goose66
Posts: 887
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2016 10:22 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by Goose66 » Sat Oct 05, 2019 5:29 pm

If you are putting straw in the pens you wont get slurry, only manure. Leave straw out and you should get plenty.
Playing on PC....Hollandscheveld maizeplus map
Suffolk, England
Discord ...Goose66

User avatar
cwattyeso
Posts: 1275
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by cwattyeso » Sat Oct 05, 2019 6:58 pm

I have experienced a couple of problems today playing Lone Oak in combination with the Seasons Mod latest Dev Build 30. On day 3 of Autumn, as I was trying to complete my harvest for the year, suddenly as I was harvesting a barley field, the whole map suddenly became covered in snow, even though there was none on the forecast and the temperatures were still too high for there to be snow. Oddly this snow didn't stop me from harvesting and I got no messages or warnings as I completed the barely harvest. This snow lasted for about an ingame hour before it disappeared. However in it's appearance and then disappearance the straw swaths I'd left on fields to bale and collector later had disappeared. The harvester then proceeded to drop a huge mountain of straw which it must have been collecting and storing as I harvested whilst the snow was present, as it wasn't dropping any straw with the snow on the ground. Also nearly 60 grass bales disappeared from the main shed on the map too and the only bales I still had in there were wrapped silage bales and straw ones I'd already collected and stacked in the summer. So I'm pretty annoyed, as was going to use those Grass bales to start my Cow and Sheep husbandry during the winter, and now I can't do that.
Check out my YouTube Channel for Farming Simulator and other Gaming Let's Plays and Videos at https://www.youtube.com/c/CwattyesoGamingforFun :D

Also be sure to check out my Twitch Channel for my Farming Simulator Live Streams and Multiplayer Server at https://www.twitch.tv/cwattyeso :this:

GIANTS SOFTWARE Personal Partner Code: CWATTYESO *thumbsup*

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3684
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by W1der » Sat Oct 05, 2019 8:17 pm

Goose66 wrote:
Sat Oct 05, 2019 5:29 pm
If you are putting straw in the pens you wont get slurry, only manure. Leave straw out and you should get plenty.
Cool, I totally missed that is how it works with seasons ... thanks!
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

Frag
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 4:01 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by Frag » Sun Oct 06, 2019 12:49 am

I have a small bug. I will try to find a way to reproduce at will but so far. I noticed that if you go to bed while it rains. The following day you will have the rain sound all day, even though its cloudy with no rain. I am playing on the Old Stream Farm map. Not sure if it is a map or a season bug at this point.

njuska11
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 8:16 pm

Re: Seasons mod (op updated re: bug reports)

Post by njuska11 » Sun Oct 06, 2019 2:47 pm

Why do weeds grow directly from no weeds to small patches of full grown weeds. For example im playing on lone oak farm and in early spring i planted wheat and oats on fields 45 and 42. There where 0 weeds on the last day of early spring. I advanced to the 1st day of mid spring and now i have patches of weeds on those fields however the weeds didint go trough the first stage of growth where you can use a weeder to destroy them but rather they matured immedeatly and now i must use a herbide if i want to remove them. Is this on purpose and if why beacuse thats not realistc, and if not is it a bug then??

Post Reply