Added Realism for vehicles

UK virtual farmer
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 10:43 am
Location: West Sussex UK

Added Realism for vehicles

Post by UK virtual farmer » Tue Nov 05, 2019 8:56 pm

First of all I'm a not complaining about the mod I like it :biggrin2: but the gearbox part of it not so much *thumbsdown* so on to why I made this post is the a way to disable the gearbox part of it :?: if not I really hope that it gets an update soon to sort out the very aggressive jerking when going through the gears

https://www.farming-simulator.com/mod.p ... tle=fs2019

bojanh66
Posts: 431
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 4:08 pm

Re: Added Realism for vehicles

Post by bojanh66 » Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:01 pm

Yep, it looks similar to MR mod for FS17, but gearbox is *thumbsdown*
Fendt 1050 has trouble pulling Pronto 9DC on slight uphill.
Other than gearbox, its very nice mod.

astro80
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 6:31 pm

Re: Added Realism for vehicles

Post by astro80 » Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:06 pm

I tried this, the feeling is better than default. You need the correct hp Power for example to plow on the hill. Whit real manual transmission for old vehicles and this mod for the modern tractor ot’s seems to be a good compromise in my opinion. The mod doesn't work whit vehicle control addon.

bojanh66
Posts: 431
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 4:08 pm

Re: Added Realism for vehicles

Post by bojanh66 » Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:11 pm

There is a way to disable gearbox.
Go at this site and translate comments from german to english and follow instruction.
https://forbidden-mods.de/filebase/file ... /#comments

Germans Master Race.

DirectCedar
Posts: 715
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 12:47 am

Re: Added Realism for vehicles

Post by DirectCedar » Tue Nov 26, 2019 3:00 am

Should I be able to see the gear, power, and wheel slip % statistics for my tractor the same way they appear in the pictures in the mod description?

I have tried running this mod on both basegame maps with several vehicles (all base game stuff with no other mods installed, so I don't think I have a conflict) and I cannot see any of those statistics. Do I have to turn something on? I scrolled through the key binding list and I don't see any inputs to bind for this mod.

Vehicle control and operation does not feel different than without the mod selected.

Am I missing something? Apologies for my thickness if this is something obvious.

juf.de
Posts: 3146
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:04 pm

Re: Added Realism for vehicles

Post by juf.de » Tue Nov 26, 2019 8:30 am

DirectCedar wrote:
Tue Nov 26, 2019 3:00 am
[...]
You didn't miss something obvious, the Overlay is turned off by default. To activate it you open up the REA.lua file in the zip file with notepad++, go down to line 61 and change

Code: Select all

local UseGUI = false;
to

Code: Select all

local UseGUI = true;
Now save the changes, winrar or whatever you use will ask you to rebuild your zip file, which you confirm and thats it.
Tutorials: log.txt, Giants Bilderhoster, erweiterter Texteditor, Konsole (PC)    /    Direktlink Giants Imagehoster
[PC] [Mac] [XB1] [PS4] in the thread title keeps the Forum clean / im Threadtitel hält das Forum übersichtlich
Playing on PC

KeizerKronos
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2019 12:41 am

Re: Added Realism for vehicles

Post by KeizerKronos » Tue Jan 21, 2020 7:21 pm

Is there a way to move where the info is displayed? it's kinda in the middle of my screen

User avatar
Azfoor
Posts: 448
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 1:05 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Added Realism for vehicles

Post by Azfoor » Tue Jan 21, 2020 8:23 pm

KeizerKronos wrote:
Tue Jan 21, 2020 7:21 pm
Is there a way to move where the info is displayed? it's kinda in the middle of my screen
I don't know about moving it but you can disable it from the xml

frenus
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 2:16 pm

Re: Added Realism for vehicles

Post by frenus » Tue Jan 21, 2020 8:53 pm

Azfoor wrote:
Tue Jan 21, 2020 8:23 pm
KeizerKronos wrote:
Tue Jan 21, 2020 7:21 pm
Is there a way to move where the info is displayed? it's kinda in the middle of my screen
I don't know about moving it but you can disable it from the xml
line 389 to 406 in the REA.lua
you need to change the OffsetSideways to move it left or right. I haven't tried it but it should work.

KeizerKronos
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2019 12:41 am

Re: Added Realism for vehicles

Post by KeizerKronos » Thu Jan 23, 2020 6:05 pm

frenus wrote:
Tue Jan 21, 2020 8:53 pm
Azfoor wrote:
Tue Jan 21, 2020 8:23 pm
KeizerKronos wrote:
Tue Jan 21, 2020 7:21 pm
Is there a way to move where the info is displayed? it's kinda in the middle of my screen
I don't know about moving it but you can disable it from the xml
line 389 to 406 in the REA.lua
you need to change the OffsetSideways to move it left or right. I haven't tried it but it should work.
TY! changed it to bottom left corner

BillyBob92
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2019 12:22 am

Re: Added Realism for vehicles

Post by BillyBob92 » Mon Feb 03, 2020 11:47 pm

Hello, mind sharing how you moved it over there? Not really sure what to change, I'm also wanting to shrink the text a bit.

BillyBob92
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2019 12:22 am

Re: Added Realism for vehicles

Post by BillyBob92 » Tue Feb 04, 2020 12:04 am

Anyone have tips for what the number means in relative to screen?

Alagos
Moderator
Posts: 1580
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 2:54 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Added Realism for vehicles

Post by Alagos » Tue Feb 04, 2020 9:13 pm

If I remember it right, the number is a percentage. The Sideways offset is measured from left to right, the number beside it is the vertical offset and measured from bottom to top of the screen.
How to find and upload your >> log<<
How to upload >>images << to the forum

>>Rules<<

snoopdogg_tg
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 6:49 am

Re: Added Realism for vehicles

Post by snoopdogg_tg » Sun Mar 22, 2020 7:49 pm

Can anyone tell me why the info in some tractors is displayed in orange?

900hasse
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2019 8:07 pm
Location: Skarabörg, SWE

Re: Added Realism for vehicles

Post by 900hasse » Sun Mar 22, 2020 10:16 pm

snoopdogg_tg wrote:
Sun Mar 22, 2020 7:49 pm
Can anyone tell me why the info in some tractors is displayed in orange?
Hello!
I have seen this but i have not invested this any deeper, the only thing i have noticed is that it seems to be connected to the colour of the speed limiter text.
I'm working on a new release but i don't think that the gui will be much different.
//900hasse

Post Reply