Fillables in vehicle

Your forum for all discussions around Modding.
Wolfiend
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2024 3:51 pm

Fillables in vehicle

Post by Wolfiend »

So i have a Question I have modified my productions to make gas and coolant for example i have modified my Vehicles To accept the correct Fluids Working

But only the first one That is the fuel will be consumed. any other fluids by default will not discharge or be used

Anyone have a idea where i can look for next

<consumerConfigurations>
<consumerConfiguration>
<consumer fillUnitIndex="1" usage="3500" fillType="diesel"/>

</consumerConfiguration>
this works fine but if i did this

<consumerConfigurations>
<consumerConfiguration>
<consumer fillUnitIndex="1" usage="3500" fillType="diesel"/>
<consumer fillUnitIndex="1" usage="35" fillType="COOLANT"/>
</consumerConfiguration>

for Example the second if i run it the coolant will be ignored

i seen in another post some one said it will be ignored only the first one works but it does seem to work like this if its DEF

<consumerConfigurations>
<consumerConfiguration>
<consumer fillUnitIndex="1" usage="3500" fillType="diesel"/>

</consumerConfiguration>



<consumerConfiguration>


<consumer fillUnitIndex="2" usage="3.0" fillType="def"/>

</consumerConfiguration>

<consumerConfiguration>


<consumer fillUnitIndex="1" usage="22" fillType="COOLANT"/>

</consumerConfiguration>

<consumerConfiguration>


<consumer fillUnitIndex="2" usage="53" fillType="OIL"/>

</consumerConfiguration>
</consumerConfigurations>

this ALSO does not work

Anyways My question is How can i make my select fillType ="WHAT EVER IT MAY BE" Either BE slowly discharged or consumed over time. any help in the right direction will be great as i already have got this far getting all the fluids in my vehicles according thanks for looking!
User avatar
LS-Lara
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2019 4:57 pm

Re: Fillables in vehicle

Post by LS-Lara »

Wolfiend wrote: Tue Jul 30, 2024 4:12 pm

Code: Select all

<consumerConfigurations>
    <consumerConfiguration>
        <consumer fillUnitIndex="1" usage="3500" fillType="diesel"/>
        <consumer fillUnitIndex="1" usage="35" fillType="COOLANT"/>
    </consumerConfiguration>
You use the same fillUnitIndex here, so this is not working. The COOLANT should have it's own fillUnit.


Wolfiend wrote: Tue Jul 30, 2024 4:12 pm

Code: Select all

<consumerConfigurations>
    <consumerConfiguration>
        <consumer fillUnitIndex="1" usage="3500" fillType="diesel"/>
    </consumerConfiguration>
    <consumerConfiguration>
        <consumer fillUnitIndex="2" usage="3.0" fillType="def"/>
    </consumerConfiguration>
    <consumerConfiguration>
        <consumer fillUnitIndex="1" usage="22" fillType="COOLANT"/>	 
    </consumerConfiguration>
    <consumerConfiguration>
        <consumer fillUnitIndex="2" usage="53" fillType="OIL"/>
    </consumerConfiguration>
</consumerConfigurations>
What are you trying to achieve here? You have defined 4 different consumerConfigurations with a single consumer each, but I guess you wanted to create 4 consumers together inside one configuration? And the fillUnitIndexes are not unique either. Have you defined separate fillUnits for you new fillTypes?

It is very hard to read your information here - you should format it into code-tags or better try to attach the whole XML so we can read it in conjunction with the complete context.
Der Sinn des Lebens ist:
29.61%

Mein Traktor:
Base:
HP Pavilion 690-03xx
Core i7-8700 @ 3.2GHz
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
2x Benq GL2450H
Windows 10 Home 64bit
Custom:
2 x 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 C16 XMP 2.0
Samsung NVMe M.2 970 EVO Plus 500GB
Samsung SSD 860 EVO 1TB
Logitech G203 Prodigy
Logitech Wireless F710
Wolfiend
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2024 3:51 pm

Re: Fillables in vehicle

Post by Wolfiend »

SOLVED and thank you for the reply and yes ya guessed what i was up to its just got to be in order to do what i was looking for this is a working example for those that want to follow suit this is a working example below

<fillUnit>
<fillUnitConfigurations>
<fillUnitConfiguration>
<fillUnits>

<fillUnit unitTextOverride="$l10n_unit_literShort" showOnHud="true" showInShop="true" fillTypes="diesel" capacity="1471">
<dashboard displayType="ANIMATION" valueType="fillLevel" animName="fuelDisplay" groups="MOTOR_ACTIVE"/>
</fillUnit>

<fillUnit unitTextOverride="$l10n_unit_literShort" showOnHud="true" showInShop="true" fillTypes="COOLANT" capacity="148">
<dashboard displayType="ANIMATION" valueType="fillLevel" animName="fuelDisplay" groups="MOTOR_ACTIVE"/>
</fillUnit>

<fillUnit unitTextOverride="$l10n_unit_literShort" showOnHud="true" showInShop="true" startFillType="ENGINEOIL" fillTypes="ENGINEOIL" capacity="71" startFillLevel="38" oilChangeIntervalHours="50">
<dashboard displayType="ANIMATION" valueType="fillLevel" animName="fuelDisplay" groups="MOTOR_ACTIVE"/>
</fillUnit>

<fillUnit unitTextOverride="$l10n_unit_literShort" showOnHud="true" showInShop="true" fillTypes="OIL" capacity="10">

</fillUnit>

<fillUnit unitTextOverride="$l10n_unit_literShort" showOnHud="true" showInShop="true" fillTypes="HYDOIL" capacity="159">

</fillUnit>

<fillUnit unitTextOverride="$l10n_unit_literShort" showOnHud="true" showInShop="true" fillTypes="TRANSOIL" capacity="178">

</fillUnit>






<fillUnit unitTextOverride="$l10n_unit_literShort" fillTypeCategories="bulk windrow" capacity="34000" showInShop="false"/>
<fillTrigger litersPerSecond="3"/>
</fillUnits>
</fillUnitConfiguration>
</fillUnitConfigurations>
</fillUnit>

<consumerConfigurations>
<consumerConfiguration>
<consumer fillUnitIndex="1" usage="350" fillType="diesel" />
<consumer fillUnitIndex="2" usage="55" fillType="COOLANT" /> <!-- usage is per hour at max load and max rpm -->
<consumer fillUnitIndex="3" usage="35" fillType="ENGINEOIL" />
<consumer fillUnitIndex="4" usage="45" fillType="OIL" />
<consumer fillUnitIndex="5" usage="75" fillType="HYDOIL" />
<consumer fillUnitIndex="6" usage="75" fillType="TRANSOIL" />

</consumerConfiguration>
</consumerConfigurations>

Now the dozer has all its required fluids and leaking according cause lets just be real here theres no such thing as dozer that dont leek just a little and what the person said that was helping you need to make sure the new fill types are added in the game xml filltypes file as well as I10N if required.
Post Reply