generators

twb1975

generators

Post by twb1975 »

Hi im new to the game but when you sleep for a month, How come you dont get a months pay from generators?
thanks
PrincessJessi84

Re: generators

Post by PrincessJessi84 »

the generators and honey production are an hourly thing. If you want/need more from your generators, adding more days per month would do it as you actually pass more hours in game.
https://fs19communitytrader.freeforums.net/
PC
PC - Ryzen 7-2700 8core, 32gb ram, 2x2tb SSD, RTX 2080 SUPER 8gb, GX-850 Gold PSU
Displays - ASUS ROG Strix XG43VQ 43” Super Ultra-Wide Curved HDR Gaming Monitor 120Hz (3840 x 1200)
Samsung CFG70 27" Curved gaming Monitor 144HZ (1920 x 1080)
2x 24" Dell Monitors
Controllers - T150 Pro, Side Panel, TrackIR7, TM Stick
FarmCatJenkins

Post by FarmCatJenkins »

PrincessJessi84 wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 1:00 pm the generators and honey production are an hourly thing. If you want/need more from your generators, adding more days per month would do it as you actually pass more hours in game.
Honey production isn't monthly like greenhouses are? Just asking, haven't messed with multiple day months yet.
Farmer since birth. Simulated since ‘15

Xbox: Hodge A Palooza
Steam: FarmCat Jenkins
bossmanslim

Post by bossmanslim »

There are 5 passive income generators that are in the game. I have done rough testing on all 5 and all 5 are basically worthless for most players:
  • Small solar - costs 46500, claims a hourly income of $18, actually produces about $220 per month, meaning it will take 18 years to payback
  • Large solar - costs 93500, claims a hourly income of $33, actually produces about $340 per month, meaning it will take 23 years to payback
  • Small wind - costs 187500, claims a hourly income of $82, actually produces about $635 per month, meaning it will take 25 years to payback
  • Medium wind - costs 375000 claims a hourly income of $162, actually produces about $1330 per month, meaning it will take 23 years to payback