Forestry: I do miss the winch SO MUCH.

Frag

Forestry: I do miss the winch SO MUCH.

Post by Frag »

Hi guys,

I am an FS19 veteran and I am now starting to explore FS22. One of the thing I cannot live with is the total absence of a winch to do some logging. I do use the TAJFun winch SO MUCH in FS19.

Any of you guys found a working mod somewhere?

Edit don_apple: topic moved from french to english section.
humbe

Re: Forestry: I do miss the winch SO MUCH.

Post by humbe »

Havent looked into forestry in FS22 but that winch mode saved me in FS 19. Was awesome for small time operations to just clear some areas on your farm..
swiv93

Post by swiv93 »

there is a group on facebook which a guy has said he has sent the winch to giants for testing. this was since the last mod update from Chaki so doesn't show on that list as I'm sure many others don't also. but hopefully the list will be updated tomorrow (10th) when giants is back in the office.

just looked the post up and it was submitted on the 21/12/21
Pc version :) chainsaw operator, chipper operator, tractor driver

log txt viewtopic.php?f=827&t=88665
wildberry

Post by wildberry »

Yes, that thing is missed! Once it's here, we can do serious foresrty again!
MC, aka Master of Cereals
DirectCedar

Post by DirectCedar »

Agreed; that winch was awesome. I have scores of hours with it between 19 and 17.
chale8

Post by chale8 »

Serious question as I'm new to forestry, how does the winch help? Is it so you can fell the trees and then drag them to a convenient place for processing further?
h3rich

Post by h3rich »

Frag wrote: Sat Jan 08, 2022 8:32 pm Hi guys,

I am an FS19 veteran and I am now starting to explore FS22. One of the thing I cannot live with is the total absence of a winch to do some logging. I do use the TAJFun winch SO MUCH in FS19.

Any of you guys found a working mod somewhere?

Edit don_apple: topic moved from french to english section.