Help! Missing baleNode for bale type while converting baler mod

Your forum for all discussions around Modding.
VirtualRedneck
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2023 6:55 am

Help! Missing baleNode for bale type while converting baler mod

Post by VirtualRedneck »

Hoping to get some help here, currently converting a baler mod but ran into a issue that quite frankly idk how to resolve. Info below

Mod XML:

Code: Select all

<baler maxPickupLitersPerSecond="350">
        <sounds>
            <eject template="BALER_EJECT" />
            <door template="ROLLBELT_DOOR" />
        </sounds>

        <baleTypes>
             <baleType isRoundBale="true" width="1.2" diameter="1.25">
                <nodes baleNode="0>5|0|0|0" scaleNode="0>5|0|0" scaleComponents="1 1 0"/>
                <animations fillAnimation="fillAnimation125" unloadAnimation="unload125" unloadAnimationSpeed="0.35" />
            </baleType>
        </baleTypes>

        <baleAnimation node="0>4|0|0" scaleNode="0>4|0" baleNode="0>4|0|0" unloadAnimationName="unloadBale" closeAnimationName="closeDoor" baleDropAnimTime="2.9" />

        <fillEffect>
            <effectNode effectClass="ParticleEffect" effectNode="0>5|1" particleType="PICKUP" emitCountScale="6" worldSpace="false" />
            <effectNode effectClass="ParticleEffect" effectNode="0>5|0" particleType="PICKUP" emitCountScale="6" worldSpace="false" />
        </fillEffect>
        
        <animationNodes>
            <animationNode node="0>3|3" rotSpeed="-1000" rotAxis="1" turnOnFadeTime="2" turnOffFadeTime="3" />
        </animationNodes>
    </baler>
Now here is the Log:

Code: Select all

dataS/scripts/i3d/I3DUtil.lua (20) : printCallstack
  dataS/scripts/i3d/I3DUtil.lua (91) : checkChildIndex
  dataS/scripts/xml/XMLValueType.lua (61) : indexToObject
  dataS/scripts/vehicles/specializations/Baler.lua (342) : getValue
  dataS/scripts/xml/XMLFile.lua (296) : closure
  dataS/scripts/vehicles/specializations/Baler.lua (323) : iterate
  dataS/scripts/specialization/SpecializationUtil.lua (23)
  dataS/scripts/vehicles/Vehicle.lua (973) : raiseEvent
  dataS/scripts/i3d/I3DManager.lua (134) : asyncCallbackFunction
2023-06-18 01:08   Error: Index not found: 0>5|0|0|0
2023-06-18 01:08   Error (C:/Users/baile_q38xybs/OneDrive/Documents/My Games/FarmingSimulator2022/mods/FS19_John_Deere_446/JohnDeere_466.xml): Missing baleNode for bale type. 'vehicle.baler.baleTypes.baleType(0)'
2023-06-18 01:08   Error (C:/Users/baile_q38xybs/OneDrive/Documents/My Games/FarmingSimulator2022/mods/FS19_John_Deere_446/JohnDeere_466.xml): No baleTypes definded for baler.
2023-06-18 01:09 Application exit request forced.
2023-06-18 01:09 Application exit request forced.
What needs to be changed or fixed?

Edit don_apple: converted XML and log.txt snippet into "code" for better readability.
Eische
Posts: 3835
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 5:17 pm

Re: Help! Missing baleNode for bale type while converting baler mod

Post by Eische »

Open the baler i3d file in GE and search for the node mentioned in the log file (0>5|0|0|0)
This node does not seem to exist. Maybe you created one but the numbering changed and does not match anymore.
Playing on PC - Win10
Ryzen 3600
RX 5500XT
16GB Ram
How to post log file
How to upload pictures
Please report bugs for FS22 using the bugtracker
VirtualRedneck
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2023 6:55 am

Re: Help! Missing baleNode for bale type while converting baler mod

Post by VirtualRedneck »

Eische wrote: Sun Jun 18, 2023 7:51 pm Open the baler i3d file in GE and search for the node mentioned in the log file (0>5|0|0|0)
This node does not seem to exist. Maybe you created one but the numbering changed and does not match anymore.
I actually just copied and pasted a node from a different mod into the xml, as I know nothing about nodes or how to create one
Eische
Posts: 3835
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 5:17 pm

Re: Help! Missing baleNode for bale type while converting baler mod

Post by Eische »

Then you should watch some tutorial videos for basic steps in GE.

Next would be to use existing balers for reference and adopt it to your mod. That is the typical way to do something like this.
Playing on PC - Win10
Ryzen 3600
RX 5500XT
16GB Ram
How to post log file
How to upload pictures
Please report bugs for FS22 using the bugtracker
Post Reply