IRL Farming Experience

Helazak

IRL Farming Experience

Post by Helazak »

I have expanded my playing to surfing the mulitplayer servers making new friends, and it has struck me how many people don't know about the forum here, and how many people have zero real farming experience. Which I think is great (the zero farming thing). And I was just curious what the experience breakdown was in the player base. Does Giants ever do surveys? I have never seen a surveymonkey anouncement. They have got to have some Idea who is buying their games. Right?

I was thinking of asking if you have ever used the forum just to be funny.

What is your Real Life farming experience?
0. Zero
5. I work in the farming industry ; own a working farm/ranch; I have a degree in one of the Ag Science fields

Not sure what to put for 1, 2, 3, and 4 and am open for suggestions.
"Working grandpa's farm every summer" is probably a 3 or 4
"I bought a house with property and bought a tractor and am trying to learn" might be a 2+ which describes me.
Where do you put a crazy dedicated back yard gardener. Above or below the summer at gramp's. More growing but less equipment experience

If we change the definition along the way and you have already answered feel free to go back and edit.
FS22 on PC, FS14, FS16, FS20 on iPhone Not a gamer. Most gamer jargon goes over my head.
Started playing for the education about farming.

Amateur (noob) Farmer 5 mostly forested acres
Tractor: Kubota M4900 (54HP), w/ Loader bucket and forks
Attachments: log splitter, Chipper/shredder, finish mower, scrape blade, rock rake, double moldboard plow, rototiller, Garden Bedder
UncleRico

Re: IRL Farming Experience

Post by UncleRico »