Map: Mars the Mission

Helazak

Map: Mars the Mission

Post by Helazak »

I just started playing the Mars map and I am loving it. Very impressed with the imagination and wanted to start this thread as a thank you for the outstanding work done by FarmerBob.

How are you playing it?
What Mods are you using?
Are you limiting yourself to the theme? What rules have you set for yourself to keep with the theme?

What are you doing? What is your approach?
Are there any assumptons you have made that guide your decisions?
Do you have an "Oh I wish it had..." list?

Please no trolling. There are other threads for that. This is for appreciation, sharing techniques and constructive ideas.
FS22 on PC, FS14, FS16, FS20 on iPhone Not a gamer. Most gamer jargon goes over my head.
Started playing for the education about farming.

Amateur (noob) Farmer 5 mostly forested acres
Tractor: Kubota M4900 (54HP), w/ Loader bucket and forks
Attachments: log splitter, Chipper/shredder, finish mower, scrape blade, rock rake, double moldboard plow, rototiller, Garden Bedder
Helazak

Re: Map: Mars the Mission

Post by Helazak »

My assumptions. Someone had to make this crater and biodome. The cranes are still here. The construction equipment must also be here. Thus I feel comfortable using the free landscaping mod. There is lots of dirt to move to make more fields. I started by deleting all the fields and flattening the entire map. Then made new fields utilizing all the extra space. I completely removed all the dirt and flattened the mezanine area as far as the wall would let me so I have fields all around the ring. I dont know how many I started with but I have now plowed 150ha.

I felt in keeping with the theme it would make sense to stay electric as much as possible so I have installed all mods with electric vehicles. Am trying to stay with them as much as possible to reduce emissions within the dome.

Year 1
August: