Is modding for FS13 dead?

Farmer_Bob

Is modding for FS13 dead?

Post by Farmer_Bob »

I've been playing FS13 for almost 2 years now and tbh it's just about the only game I've ever owned that has held my attention for that length of time. Now over the last couple of years I've been almost addicted to collecting mods, mod maps, vehicles and scripts that all improve the base game and my "spares" folder is bulging with more and more everyday..... except.... it isn't anymore.

My lovely wife decided to pre order FS15 which has proved to be very useful to me because I found out quite quickly that I just don't like that version, to my simple mind FS15 is a step backwards from FS13 and with that being said it's not a huge leap to understand that I don't want to move over to it and wish to continue playing the older game but herein lies my problem.

Let me explain,

Ever since I found sites such as FS-UK.com, modhoster.de and a few others I've had an almost endless supply of mods to feed my passion until just recently when it appears that everyone making these awesome mods has moved over to FS15. Now obviously I can't demand anyone to keep making mods for the older game but does anyone know of any (reputable) sites that still has active FS13 mod makers? I just can't bring myself to play the new version (FS15) but I also want to keep playing with and discovering new things for the older game.

I hope that it's just a case that I've "fallen out of the loop" and I'm missing a huge choice of FS13 mods somewhere and you guys will be able to point me in the right direction.

Cheers,
Bob. :hi:
Sarxis

Re: Is modding for FS13 dead?

Post by Sarxis »

I haven't moved over to FS15 yet either for two reasons:

I haven't played FS13 enough yet firstly. I have mods and maps that I haven't even touched yet, and just feel like I have a lot of play time left for it.

And...