Questions From A New Player???

upstateny_420farmer

Questions From A New Player???

Post by upstateny_420farmer »

I am very new to this game. Love it by the way! I have a few questions though.

1.) What is the best time lapse to play with? So time passes by , but not to quickly. (Actual time, 5X, 10X...)

2.) How often do chickens produce eggs? Also, where in the chicken pen do i find the eggs to harvest?

3.) What do I have to do with my bee hive to make money with it?

4.) Do you start with fertilizer stored someplace? If not how do I make it? Can I buy it? I bought the fertilizer sprayer for a little over 9,000. Where can i fill it up at to spray my fields? I currently have no crops grown yet. Working on a wheat and canola field. Wondering how i go about fertilizing them?

Any help with these questions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Bootdancer47

Re: Questions From A New Player???

Post by Bootdancer47 »

You should watch some videos of the game being played. The third subject line in the forum has videos and tutorials by Inzainia that are excellent. Taking the time to watch these videos will answer your questions. It amazes me that people try to play this game and then have questions about the basics of the game, especially those just beginning to play. Do a little research on your own--you will be amazed at what has been put on you-tube to learn.
MikeJuggles

Post by MikeJuggles »

1) Depending on the size of your operation, I find myself switching between time lapses pretty often. I do real time when cultivating/sowing so that all of my crops fully mature around the same time. (I also play with FAST growth on, and no plant withering) 5X when doing other chores like feeding animals, forestry, mowing/teddering/windrowing grass... Personal preference, really. I don't like farming at night, so I speed up to 120X to skip the night.