P&K fertilizer instead of just nitrogen

Farmer1277

P&K fertilizer instead of just nitrogen

Post by Farmer1277 »

I work for a living at a co-op spreading fertilizer. It bothers me that we literally only spread urea(nitrogen) on all of the crops in the game. Soybeans require potash, dap and cal-sul. Alfalfa requires similar as well. Grass requires a blend of urea and potash sometimes. The fertilizer isn't quite realistic in this game imo and I wish we could see it expanded upon.
Hoss1

Re: P&K fertilizer instead of just nitrogen

Post by Hoss1 »

I agree. I think it would not only add some realism, but add another dynamic to the individual yield of each crop. Of course I say all this with no knowledge of actually programming it into the game.
Playing on Xbox since FS15
Newholme_Farm

Post by Newholme_Farm »

Farmer1277 wrote: Tue Jun 13, 2023 2:47 pm I work for a living at a co-op spreading fertilizer. It bothers me that we literally only spread urea(nitrogen) on all of the crops in the game. Soybeans require potash, dap and cal-sul. Alfalfa requires similar as well. Grass requires a blend of urea and potash sometimes. The fertilizer isn't quite realistic in this game imo and I wish we could see it expanded upon.
100% agree. I have the Polish Big Bag mod, which has a PK option, plus the UK Big Bag has a 20-10-10 blend but it's only the bag design... what's inside is just 'Fertilizer' which is frustrating.

Also, soy beans are a legume, so unresponsive to Nitrogen top dressing. They are a nitrogen fixing crop, so take their N requirements from the atmosphere, yet we have to pointlessly apply fertilizer in order to get a good yield.
Totenfarmer

Post by Totenfarmer »

Newholme_Farm wrote: Tue Jun 13, 2023 7:56 pm